We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to spend the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
319 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend the night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was just a stopover on our way towards Oregon. It was a nice motel, the beds were nice and we had a good sleep, however, we had a first floor room and the walls and ceiling must have been made of cardboard. You could hear everyone walking around upstairs. The full breakfast was not as advertised. They didn't even have orange.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nkimperial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    113
    75
    37
    42
See reviews for
128
125
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The problem with this entire area is the lack of ADA rooms. We had a very large room and it was very clean, but there were insufficient grab bars in the bathroom and just a regular height toilet. Lots of electrical outlets which is very nice for our medical equipment and electronics. Friendly staff and very accommodating.

Room Tip: If you need wheelchair accessiblity in a room, look elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monnalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

OK the pros price fair, room nice, pool and hot tub, free breakfast. Noe cons I ended up with a handicap room bars all over the bathroom, coffee pot and coffee on bathroom sink ugh taking up all free space had to move it to use sink. Con more do not take a room on 2nd floor all I heard most of the time was the elephant stomping around over me. Also was in a suite ( I hate suites) with a locked door between rooms could hear my neighbor's noises thank goodness the slept most of the night. Really draw back motel needs to improve sound surpession

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The beds were comfy and the tv worked fine. If that is what you want, this will be a perfect place for you. I was travelling with a family of seven and I also choose a hotel by the breakfast they serve. This hotel advertises a full breakfast, but instead there was toast, waffles and cereal. There was no juice, just raspberry lemonade. Not good for breakfast. Kept running out of coffee, so it was just easier to go to the convenience store.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First of all, we were given a room that was occupied. Then the guy gave us a dirty room that was not cleaned. We will never stay here again. The breakfast was not warm or tasty either. We stayed for one night and will never stay at this Best Western again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice and quiet hotel on the Utah side of Wendover. The Nevada side is very bright and noisy with the attractions and casinos but our side was dark and quiet. Just passing through but would stay here again. Price was good, room was good, bed was good and very clean. Didn't look much at the decor, just wanted a quiet, comfortable nights sleep after a hard day of driving and this place delivered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A typical border town next to NV. The Best Western is large and fairly new with a great room layout and a walk in shower which is a help for my wife. The decor has lots of marble. The bed stand was marble and had not been cleaned properly. Something sticky had been spilled. The hotel is pleasing to the eye and the breakfast is a typical but very good Best Western. The hotel is in Utah but three blocks away is the Madagascar Casino which is in NV and very nice. The grill has a great selection of wines and the filet was excellent and Pams lasagna disappeared with happy sighs. As for the gambling? Don't know as i don't but the ambiance is right on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
Address: 685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wendover Hotel Wendover
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing