We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I'll stope in midnight. Front desk person very helpful and friendly.It was good location for stay. Breakfast is very fresh and hot. Also room is clean and nice. Bed was clean and comfortable to sleep. It's feel like home. And best western plus is so beautiful, clean and easy to checking. I'm absolutely staying again when I'm passing threw here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    150
    87
    44
    42
See reviews for
163
163
36
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus in Wendover preparatory to an ATV trip to the nearby Silver Island Mountains. The hotel is fairly new and nicely decorated. The rooms were small but well furnished, and very clean. Beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. They have King rooms and double Queens. There is an exercise room, a small pool and Jacuzzi. The breakfast was a nice surprise... too often at chain hotels breakfast can be a dismal affair, with only cold cereal, toast, oatmeal, and an assortment of starchy pastries -- with nothing for the gluten intolerant. NOT so here! There were some nice cheese omelets and bacon, yogurt, an assortment of cereals and the usual Danish, as well as fresh make-your-own Belgian waffles. The only shortcomings were these: the tables and chairs in the breakfast room are large and clunky so it feels cramped, and when you sit in the chairs you sink so low that you feel like a little kid peering over the top of the table at your food; and the parking lot is small, so TRUCKS PULLING TRAILERS BEWARE - be sure to check the back parking lot before pulling in - you may not have room to turn around in the back parking area and may get stuck if all the pull-through spots are taken. We had to park our rig on the street which made us somewhat uneasy. Thankfully no one had bothered it during the night. The night desk clerks were VERY friendly and helpful. A word of caution: if you book online through Booking.com and plan to arrive late, call the hotel to confirm your reservation. When we arrived we were told their computer showed only one room reserved. Fortunately they had a copy of our online confirmation and they DID have an extra room, but the hotel fills up on weekends so others may not be so lucky. All in all we were satisfied with the accommodations and would stay there again when visiting Wendover.

Room Tip: As always, steer clear of rooms adjacent to stairwells, elevators and vending areas. They tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtripper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent place to stay when in the Wendover UT area. It's quiet. Little to no external light pollution- which is common in most Nevada destinations. If pulling a trailer, there is very little parking space on site. I had to park my pickup with 14-foot trailer on the street adjacent to the hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank SomeOneOfConsequence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent accommodation with new remodel. Comfortable bed. All nice, new, and clean. Close to the casinos, which will not accept pets, but this place does. This now makes it easy to stay in Wendover on our travels. Staff was very pleasant and late check out was no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I make several trips a year between Denver, CO and the Sacramento CA area. This was our first stay at the Best Western and I am sure we will plan on staying here from now on as we take two days to make the trip. It looks like the place has undertaken a remodel and the it was spotless. The bed was like home, very comfortable and it was quiet. This is a pet friendly place and our room was located near and exit so we could go in and out with our dogs. Kudos to Best Western!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The grand reopening rates were great and the room was awesome. Pool was very nice and actually heated enough for an adult to enjoy. Breakfast was nice. Our only complaint was the bed as we woke up sore both mornings and the pillows. Hotels really need to provide a variety of types of pillows. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Since the remodel and name change to Best Western it's much better. Nicest place in town. Front desk has good employees. Good place to stay. The breakfast was good. All the furnishings look good because they are new I assume. Easy parking. ...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kevmelbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#4 of 7 in Wendover
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#5 of 7 in Wendover
93 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wendover Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wendover Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Wendover Inn
Address: 685 E. Wendover Boulevard, Wendover, UT 84083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wendover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wendover Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Wendover Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wendover Hotel Wendover
Best Western Plus Wendover Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing