We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!”

Los Jilbertos Mexican Food
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This was the most incredible, authentic Mexican food I've ever eaten! I want to move to Wellington just so I can eat there regularly! We ate there both days that we were in that area - the fish tacos are to die for! Just make sure you get plenty of their green hot sauce, it's super yummy! This place is a must of you are in Price or Wellington - the prices were great too and the service was super fast and the staff were very nice! GO!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCRidgeway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Best Mexican food I've had in a long time owners & staff super nice. Traveling thru Wellington make this your place to stop & eat you will enjoy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lorie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Last chance for great Mexican before the desert”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are heading to the desert of Utah you know that the vast area called the San Rafael Swell contains no services and very little water. You must carry all your own supplies to camp there. I find that one last stop for decent restaurant food is beneficial for any camping excursion. Although I am a great camp cook, it's nice to sit down and eat at a place like Los Jilbertos either before leaving civilization or on the way back north. The beans are perfect. My friend got a chili verde burrito and loved it. The salsa bar is basic, but good. I really like their tortillas. Clean and fast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadprisoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

ove the food, the service a was great, food came hot, and the location was easy to find, employees was friendly and fast

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank shirls2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The breakfast burritos are the best.
Never had a bad meal there.
Great customer service.
They are not fast, but they do make everything fresh while you wait.
Give it a try.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrammaKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Jilbertos Mexican Food also viewed

 

Been to Los Jilbertos Mexican Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing