We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You stay where you can when you are in the middle of nowhere. This place is ok.”
Review of National 9 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile


Traveling after dark with no reservation you take what you can find. National 9 in Wellington is ok. Not bad, not great, ok. Older place with outside entrances. All one level. Bathroom vinyl flooring was peeling up around the edges. Bed was fine. Room was clean. Restaurant closed at 9 pm. The one other place to eat in town was open until 10-Cowboy's restaurant. Up the street about 2 blocks.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank asialover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Asialover24,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay. We apologize for the vinyl flooring peeling on the edges and we will make sure that it is fixed. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you again.

R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was a budget hotel and we got what we paid for on a layover stop. Pretty standard for a 2 star hotel with everything you would expect. It could have been cleaner, the shower wasn't so great, and the AC was really noisy. The staff was pretty friendly and we didn't have any issues with the reservation or after.

Room Tip: Right on the main road if you're going between price and green river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriswes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Harriswes,
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our guests about there stay to help us continually improve to make each guest's stay more enjoyable. We are glad our staff was friendly and that you didn't have any issues with your reservation. We apologize for your rooms cleanliness. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.
R. Howell - Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this Inn and we'll keep return.
This National 9 Inn is less expensive than the Super 8 located in Price, has an indoor pool, and a cafe attached to it. It's also located on the main highway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Deanna C,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you like the amenities our hotel has to offer and that they fit your needs while you were with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future to stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
R. Howell – Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a basic motel room. Clean but mattress too soft woke up with a back ache. You get what u pay for. Paid $ 59. Checked in late n left early. We were glad to find it. If u are just looking for a place to rest your head this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mother80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Mother80,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of our guests input on how their stay was with us. We are sorry that our bed gave you a backache and we will work on replacing the mattress. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.
R. Howell – Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here due to it allowing pets.The lady at the front desk was very nice. No complaints about the service. Tons of parking if your towing a trailer.
As for the room, where do I begin. The beds were terrible, they were worn out. The bed had a low spot in the middle which made you roll into it. The hotel was clean just the beds were terrible. I would stay in Price or Green River rather then this one again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DStehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear DStehl,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your stay. We are very sorry that your bed was uncomfortable and we have talked with management to replace the beds. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Thank you again.
R. Howell – Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here on a Thursday night (6/14/12). Headed up to the Salt Lake area but got too tired to continue and stopped around 2:30 in the morning. They had a 2-queens room available. We checked in (friendly service, especially for the middle of the night) and got to our room and right to sleep.

This location is not anything fancy, but if you're just looking for a crash pad for the night it will serve you just fine. Our room was quiet.

The room was clean and comfortable until we were cleaning up to check out, when my 4-yr old thought he found a worm under the edge of the bed. He picked it up... it was a dead millipede. Yuck. I don't think the maid has been vacuuming very thoroughly.

Other than that one issue I was just fine with this hotel. Beds were comfy, rooms and bathrooms were clean. The pool was supposed to open at 8... when we got back on the road at 10 it wasn't open yet. No breakfast provided, there's a restaurant onsite but we just ate granola bars and pop tarts and got back on the road.

Despite all the positives, I can't get past the millipede.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stayed here 5/31/2011 with my St. Bernard. Although in a "Pet room" there was absolutely no oder of any kind. the room was clean and well appointed (although certainly not luxurious). The amenities included a large flat screen TV, 2 queen beds, and ample storage space.
The staff was freindly. We left very early in the AM (about 5:30) and even though I must have waked someone to check the room, they were friendly and refunded the pet deposit right away.
I'm staying there again this year.
I believe that the negative review is way out of date (2008) and there have been positive changes in the way the motel is managed.
Unless you're traveling with finicky royalty, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
5.7 mi away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#5 of 7 in Price
199 reviews
6.6 mi away
National 9 Price
National 9 Price
#4 of 7 in Price
121 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn

Address: 50 S 700 E, Wellington, UT 84542-9738 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Wellington
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range: $51 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your National 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Inn Wellington, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing