We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location off US15, shopping mall and several restaurants close by. Only an hour from Zion and 2 hours from Bryce. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds. $103/night, not too bad during June. Breakfast could be much better.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Cheri M,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate the feedback and use it to improve ourselves and our hotel for our guests comfort!

Currently, we are under a breakfast refresh project that will introduce some extra items to the line up as well as some healthier options. We do hope that you will visit us again and try them out!

Thank you again for your time! Have a great weekend!

Keely, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our family stayed here twice now and have had great experiences both times. The hotel is very clean, the rooms and beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly.
I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.
Will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank ADAMSNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keely W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities!

I appreciate your comments about our staff being friendly! I will be sure to pass on the praise. We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had a wonderful experience here! I am extremely grateful to the staff for being so kind to me. I had a problem with booking at a recent hotel and found this gem last minute. The staff was extremely friendly and VERY helpful! The room was very clean, and well kept. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and will definitely return no questions asked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarissaLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Even though it is a bit of a drive, it is well worth it. The room was nice. The breakfast was very good. The pool water was nice. The shower water pressure was nice. Good wi-fi speed. I'm glad I stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. The hotel, itself, is the best. The property is clean and nicely decorated. The staff is superb. They definitely have hospitality mastered.

As for location, it is an easy 35 scenic miles to Zion National Park. I felt we got a much better value for our money than if we had stayed right outside the park. Also, it's just a few minutes from Saint George on the Interstate.

I would stay here again, for sure. Thanks for a wonderful wonderful mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night before heading through Zion and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Property was super clean! Staff was friendly! We swam in the outdoor pool for a couple hours and it was very nice.
Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierramountaingirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the front desk staff to housekeeping, every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The room was just what we wanted, clean and maintained. Breakfast offered a variety from danish and cold cereal to eggs, sausage and pancakes. I inquired about something at the front desk when I checked in and the information was waiting for me in the morning with a smile! I will definitely be returning to stay in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliFlower57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 43 in St. George
158 reviews
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $115 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing