We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just add some artwork in the lobby and call it Hotel Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Just add some artwork in the lobby and call it Hotel Indigo”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is by far the best Holiday Inn that I have ever stayed at! The hotel and personnel are truly excellent. A nice lady named Keely gave me a great upgrade and was very friendly making me feel sincerely welcome. I stayed in a very spacious suite that had a nice fireplace in the living room and a big patio overlooking the hills. The interior was modern and the room offered more than enough comfort. Breakfast was great and the pool was good. I also enjoyed the fitness center. The hotel is conviniently located at the interstate exit and only an easy drive away from good restaurants as well as the national park. Awesome stay altogether! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Your words are so kind! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. As GM I do feel we have a great staff. I will let our Guest Service Representative you named know that she made an impression on you and that she made you feel welcome. She is a very sincere person. Thank you for giving us a high recommendation. I hope that our paths will cross in the future and I invite you to contact me prior to make sure you have another "awesome" stay.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    78
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
117
88
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

While returning from Missouri to California, my wife and I stayed one night in this Holiday Inn Express. What a pleasant surprise (even taking into consideration that most Holiday Inns are very good)! The property appeared to be sparkling new, with exceptional styling and design. The employees were friendly and helpful, but I've come to expect that at all Holiday Inns. What I thoroughly loved was the surrounding area! My dog and I loved the expanses of lush grass to include a beautiful mini-plaza just steps from the inn's front entrance. Plus, we found a walking trail/bike path that led through a nearby development of very new homes and an elementary school. The neighborhood was gorgeous and even the few residents I passed waved with a friendly smile. I loved the fact that this Holiday Inn was secluded, however, I could understand the disappointment if folks wanted to be near shops and restaurants. You'd have to drive about five miles to reach those in the city of Washington. I would love to return here someday and explore the area more!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice hotel right off the freeway. Seems like it is fairly new. The room was very spacious and clean which made it easy having two small children in the room with us. The breakfast was great! Much bigger selection than we were expecting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandalyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stayed here again on the way to and from the Grand Canyon North Rim. As usual, the stay was excellent! RV parking in the back always has space. Check in staff was friendly, the room was clean, the pool was warm and the hot tub bubbly. Breakfast has a good selection for everyone. We weren't even planning on staying here on the way home but the kids begged us for one more night here. Even the dog likes to relax here.The drive to North Rim was approximately 3 hours - 2 hours to Jacob Lake.

Room Tip: Room 220 and those nearby are close to the laundry and elevator. Rooms in the 120 range are in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peasedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice on multiple occasions. The fact that your stay was again "excellent" and "check in staff was friendly" and "the room was clean" is a tribute to the real heart and soul of our property, our dedicated and hardworking employees. It sounds as if the entire family, including your dog were able to relax. On your next trip to our area, please contact me prior to your arrival. I would like the opportunity to meet you and thank your kids for begging you to return. I hope to see you soon in sunny St George Utah.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Another beautiful Holiday Inn Express that I stayed at in Utah. Everything was great and comfortable. No problems. Great nights sleep and the staff were all very accommodating!!! I visited Bryce Canyon and this was a perfect place to stay for that visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallieb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I see that you are from Ohio. You have been traveling across America! I personally thank you for allowing us to house you on your long road trip. I am so glad that you had a great night sleep and that you found that the "staff were all very accommodating!!!" Our goal is to exceed guest’s expectations and the fact that you experienced “no problems" is an indication that we have met your expectations. Continued safe travels and if you visit our area in the future please let me know in advance so I can make sure you next stay is equally "great and comfortable."

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently stayed here for one night. Was glad that it was only one night - air conditioning was very noisy. Suite was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good. Was quite expensive.
Bit puzzled by other people's comments about it being new - didn't seem new to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottsfamily61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear “Spacious suite.”

Thank you for bringing to my attention that the air conditioner seemed to be a little loud. I will make sure that we address it. I am so glad that you found the “Suite was clean and spacious” and ‘breakfast buffet was good”. Again thank you for taking the time to let us know our strong points and the issue of the AC.

Rob
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
218 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday in several times and it is always great. Very clean with comfortable beds andthe breakfast is delicious. The room where breakfast is served is huge and has a beautiful view out the windows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
24.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing