We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at this Holiday in several times and it is always great. Very clean with comfortable beds andthe breakfast is delicious. The room where breakfast is served is huge and has a beautiful view out the windows.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 305 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just arrived yesterday to this hotel. The staff is exceptionally accomodating and efficient. We got in late and wanted to relax and we got exactly that. The view outside our window is gorgeous. The breakfast was awesome. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, yogurt, frest fruit, orange juice and cranberry juice are just a few of the items I can recommend.

Room Tip: Love the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited the Zion National park and after a long drive we looked for accommodation for the night on our way home. The service at the reception was very welcoming and kind; the rooms were clean, spacious and neat. breakfast was nice the children loved it. We wished we could stay another day. A special thanks to Rachel, Jennifer and Sue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReineL339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. After your long drive, I am pleased that our staff made you feel welcome upon your arrival. I will be sure to let our housekeeping department know that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to your next visit and please feel free to contact me at the hotel so I can personally make sure your next stay is as pleasant as your recent one. Again, thank you and I will make sure to pass on your "special thanks” to Rachel, Jennifer and Sue.

Rob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was great! Nice decor, clean and quiet. Room was spacious. Breakfast was okay, but nothing fancy. Quick drive to Zion. Would highly recommend. Would stay here again next time I visit Zion NP.

Room Tip: Get the executive double queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Not only is it a nice hotel, it's by a beautiful golf course Coral Canyon. Surrounding area is amazing. I recommend this place over most hotels in St George. They will even help you with your activities (scheduling golf)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bthhow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Yes we are lucky to be surrounded by the beauty of Southern Utah's red rock mountain and luscious green golf courses. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the point of recommending us over the other hotels in our area. I personally thank you for the recommendation. When you are in the area again, please contact me about other activities and packages we offer, including golf packages at Coral Canyon and tickets to one of our areas best kept secrets know as Tuachan Amphitheater. Again thank you and hope you come visit us again soon.

Rob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

At the last minutes we decided to stay at a motel instead of sleeping in the semi truck. All the motels in St. George were full. We were able to book a room and find adequate parking. The room was clean and orderly. Our only complaint was the noise from the room above us, however by 9:00 it quieted down, so no need to contact the management. The breakfast in the morning was ok but not much of a selection. However, considering how full the hotel was they were doing a good job of keeping everything stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duane - Glenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Valued Guest,

I am pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and orderly. I will make sure to let the housekeeping department know. I am also glad that we were able to provide the parking you needed to park your semi. I do apologize that you had a noise problem with the guests above you. When you stay with us in the future please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention and we will do everything in our power to correct it. If you do pass through again, please contact me so I can thank you in person for your patronage. Safe travels!

Rob,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed one night passing through with the family. It's a nice quiet place in between a lot of distant destinations. The room was slightly older, but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast included everything you might want from such a chain. I just can't stand the styrofoam plates. Totally kills the experience.

Nothing very close by. But you can stock up on food at the nearby gas station if need be.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I personally want to thank you for choosing to stay with us on trip to our area. I also thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and that you found the staff to be friendly. I will make sure to let them know. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Rob
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
8.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: $90 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing