We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. George North-Zion
Nearby Hotels
$62
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Saint George North(St. George)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 St. George(St. George)
$52
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
201
85
18
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
85
18
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst georgegreat hotelhi expressplatinum memberwould stay here againtwo bedroom suiteoutdoor poolnewer hotelbreakfast barred rockslas vegascomfortable bedsfitness centernice breakfasthot tubnothing fancyeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 315 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on a drive from Phoenix to Salt Lake. Nice location for a stopover. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms and common areas are very spacious. Although the hotel is right off the freeway, we had a room on the freeway side and didn't hear the traffic at all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

A really nice place in the St. George area. Located off by itself right on the highway to Zion National Park. Made you feel good walking into the main entrance. Clean and well appointed room. We almost hated to leave the room to go sightseeing. Comfortable bed-not too hard, not too soft. Big flat screen TV. Large breakfast served in a nice bright, airy room, which makes it a real bargain to stay at. Great staff, eager to please. We can't say enough about them. This is a strength of the Holiday Inn Express. Lots of restaurants to have dinner a few miles away in St. George. Try the Red Lobster. Anyway, you will not be disappointed with this motel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were very disappointed as we only had one night at this hotel and we would have loved to have stayed longer! Very friendly welcome with a room upgrade to recognise our PCR status, modern spacious and well appointed hotel just off the interstate so easy access.

Excellent breakfast and very nice pool which we did not get the chance to use. We were only passing through but would definitely like to return to this hotel.

If you get the opportunity while you are in the area we would highly recommend Tuacahn Open air theatre; the pre-theatre dinner is great fun with impromptu entertainment from students at the Performing Arts High School and the shows (we saw Hairspray) are extremely well produced and with the canyon backdrop are spectacular. It was really nice after the show as well that the stars of the show were available for autographs and photographs. A really enjoyable evening.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morlandmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a wedding to go to and this is the hotel they arranged for us to stay in. I have stayed in this brand of hotel many times and expected the same type of experience. This hotel is much nicer than the typical "Holiday Inn". I was surprised and pleased. You won't be disappointed with booking here. It is a few miles out of St. George so you have to drive to find restaurants etc. That might a drawback to some. As with all Holiday Inn Express', I think the quality of the breakfast needs improving but the service was great.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Wow. This is a beautiful holiday in express. The customer service is the best I've ever seen. They really want out of their way for a priority club member as they would for anyone. Thank you will be back

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdrrr567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews