We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

From my review posted on FlyerTalk

What is your Priority Club status?
Platinum

Were you (or for multi-stayers are you generally) happy with the hotel/stay?
Yes

Which room did you book and which upgrade did you receive?
Booked standard room, upgraded to Jr. Suite with whirlpool tub.

How are the rooms?
Spacious and modern.

How is the exec. lounge?
N/A

What was good and what was bad?

Good:
Nice upgrade and recognition of Platinum status. Property looks fresh and modern.

Bad:
All very minor issues...
Old style TV, but worked perfectly fine.
Not really the fault of the hotel, but this is the only HI property near Zion park; 25 miles east.
Not very many food options nearby, but St. George proper is only ten minutes away by car...many good options there.


Value for $ or Priority Club Points? Would you return?
Definitely, price is right at $90 per night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your visit. I am glad to hear of your positive experience, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I appreciate you being a member of Priority Club - our frequent stay program. What a great way to acquire free night stays at other IHG branded hotels. I am also happy to say that new TV's are on the way, and we should have them in the 2nd quarter. Thanks again for your business. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    83
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
120
93
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Just minutes from St. George, this hotel is in a stunning locale, and is beautiful inside and out. Large, comfortable rooms, and I'm not sure if I was upgraded or if all rooms have a giant jacuzzi tub, but room 141 does!

Nice kitchenette, outside pool and hot tub, the only thing this place needs is a restaurant close by.
Checked out on December 2nd, 2011

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking time to provide us with your personal experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the large jetted tub in your room. We have over 30 rooms with jetted tubs, as well as a few rooms with full kitchens. Your comments are appreciated. We hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

New and modern property. Great breakfast area. Excellent rooms and bathrooms. Very convenient to the interstate and a short drive to Zion Park.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for the positive feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel, and that you found it fit your needs while traveling in southern Utah and visiting Zion National Park. I hope that we can have the chance to accommodate you again down the road. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and new. We stayed one bedroom for a weekend. This room has full kitchen and fireplace. The hotel decoration is very nice. We really enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: One bedroom is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekhoi_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Hello! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed one of our unique amenities. Most of our upgraded room types do come with a fireplace and a large jetted tub. Thank you for acknowledging your positve experience. I hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is very clean and is fairly new. The service is excellent and they have a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. I would suggest that you ask for a room that doesn't have a lot of freeway noise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie88889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your visit and that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. My staff and I hope to see you again down the road. Enjoy safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This hotel is located at exit 16 on I-15, which is 8 miles north of St. George. As there are no places to eat nearer than St. George, it is a 16 mile round trip to dinner. This property is an average Holiday Inn Express. The carpet in our room was dirty; there were numerous black splotches on the carpet. The bathroom was clean, but the vanity was narrow; the faucet was located to the side of the small sink, rather than at the standard position at the back of the sink due to lack of space. The room was quiet EXCEPT for the very noisy air conditioner/heater. The television was an old big black box instead of a newer flat screen. The room was not wide enough to allow anyone to get around the person sitting at the desk. The bed was okay but the sheets were rough. The breakfast was an average Holiday Inn Express breakfast, which is okay. My husband did not like the pancake from the pancake machine. Overall, this place was not a good value at the $99/night that we paid (after getting the senior discount) for a 2 queen standard room. We will look elsewhere next time we are in the St. George area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linwhs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Hello, and thank you for your candid remarks. Guest feedback always allows us to pinpoint our strengths and weaknesses. Thank you for sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I apologize for the negative experience that you had during your visit. We have learned some great things from your comments and have put a game plan in place to assure that we will be ready to serve all future guests accordingly. We realize that our area has been effected by the recent economic recession, and that services are limited near the hotel. Nonetheless, we've still enjoyed having great guests, such as yourselves, come stay with us. Thank you for your business. Safe travels to you down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Near end of our 3 wk road trip.
Am a platinum member of Hholiday Inn group and stay in their hotels world-wide.
This one was new and v good.
Stayed in a suite, so can't comment on other rooms, but assume all are up to a v good standard.
Facilities good
Prices reasonable.
Good hot b'fast incl.
For a v good value evening meal go 6mls South on I15 to exit 10. then go to Texas Roadhouse. See my review posted there.
Happy travelling

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Express_Coral_Canyon, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for being a Priority Club member. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your Platinum status. There are some excellent benefits for being a member of Priority Club. And it's great to know that you enjoyed one of our deluxe suites. We are always happy to upgrade our Platinum members to deluxe rooms, at no extra charge, when availability permits. Thanks again for your business. We hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
8.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
10.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
153 reviews
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Address: 2450 Town Center Dr, Washington, UT 84780-2469
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah, is the Gateway to Zion National Park and other southern Utah destinations. Our hotel, located in North Saint George, is in a unique location sitting among beautiful views of Red Rock Mountains, Desert Bluffs, and an array of landscape colors. Travelers benefit from our close proximity to many national and state parks, including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Sand Hollow State Park and Grand Canyon National Park North Rim. Your family is sure to enjoy exploring Zion National Park, located just 30 miles from our St. George area hotel. The park offers winding hiking trails with rare geological formations. Snow Canyon State Park, a favorite rock climbing spot for locals, is also located just 20 minutes from the hotel. If shopping is your preference, visit the Zion Factory Stores, an outlet mall with 30 brand name shops and restaurants. And golfers can tee off at 1 of 12 St. George area golf courses within 10 miles. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Washington, Utah, also offers business travelers ideal amenities such as spacious meeting rooms, catering services, large work desks and free high-speed, wireless Internet. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart Distribution Center, Dixie Regional Medical Center and Dixie State College. All travelers will enjoy a free hot breakfast, served each morning in our spacious 'Great Room,' which features such as an upscale lodge-style lobby with Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired decor and eco-friendly bamboo flooring. Guests can also relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool hot-tub, or maintain their exercise routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center. All this, and more, is available at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Washington, Utah. Safe travels, and we hope to see you soon in southern Utah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Washington
Holiday Inn Express Washington
Holiday Inn Washington
Washington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing