We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as Benja's”
Review of Royal Thai Cuisine

Royal Thai Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 31 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
St. George, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just as good as Benja's”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Because of the location, it isn't as crowded as Benja's, but I prefer it. It is perfect if you have a large group. The food is great. We love their pork Drunken Noodle and Angel Wing Appetizer. Everything I've had there has been good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Not my style”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

While I am not a fan of Thai spices, we treated our friends to this place for his graduation. They live it, but it's not my type of food. Place was clean, service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeepers_Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet and spice is so nice”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I found this little gem tucked into a shopping area in Washington Utah next to St. George. Closed on Sunday we stopped in on Monday for a very pleasurable luncheon. My yellow curry, medium spicy, was a perfect balance of sweet, heat and lots of meat, vegetables and rice. My wife's salmon dish was likewise very flavorful and abundant, though less spicy just as she prefers. Super friendly service with smiles and helpfulness. We even got directions to the local Costco which was next on our list. We will be going back to this great local restaurant. Thanks for a great meal and relaxing experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jpcruizer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were returning from a hiking/camping trip in the national parks, and looking for a tasty meal near St George. Read positive comments about this restaurant and am so glad we gave it a try! We live in a city with lots of excellent Thai restaurants and were happily surprised to have such a first-rate meal. Especially liked the Panang Curry, steamed dumplings, crispy tofu, papaya salad (warning - spicy), Pad See-Ew and Ginger with Shrimp. Located alongside an outdoor mall, but the plus is that it that offers easy parking, and the inside is nicely decorated with plants and a pretty setting. Service was prompt, friendly and professional, and this place seems well-run on all levels. Talked to someone as we were waiting for our table, and she said that she lives 3 hours away, but whenever she's in the area, this is her go-to Thai restaurant. If you're staying in St George note that it's about 10 minutes away, but an easy and quick drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maranat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rather plain, generic strip mall exterior does not impact the fine quality of the Thai cuisine served up here by very friendly and attentive service staff.
The chicken cashew, red curry, beef broken noodle, basil chicken and Royal fried rice that includes; chicken, shrimp and pork are favorites. The atmosphere is quiet, peaceful and comfortable booths and tables generously spaced.
Living nearby, we appreciate having this unique choice. Nice to support a family owned restaurant and not a cookie cutter chain establishment. Hard to beat when thinking outside the tradtional options.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelOn197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Royal Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing