We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Zion River Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I spent four nights at the Zion River Resort with a youth group. We were in the tent portion of the campground which is all gravel. Fortunately, we all had cots or good sleeping pads and so the gravel was not an issue. The young men I was with enjoyed the basketball hoop, swimming pool and game room. The management and staff were very gracious and worked hard to accomodate the needs of our group.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great management, beautiful setting, close to Zion. Originally wanted a river front site, but they were full. Really very happy with our pull thru site and would request one again. Nice wide, grassy sites with shade. Clean restrooms/showers. The staff here is amazing. VERY friendly and helpful. They have a pet sitting service, which we used and were extremely pleased. Looking forward to returning, maybe in the fall when it isn't so hot ! Would recommend Zion River Resort 100% !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimeTravelertimes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Beautiful RV park right on the Virgin River and close to Zion National Park. Park is well maintained. Nice size sites. Good value. Just walk down the bank to the river. Dog loved the water. It is low water at this time of year but nice to float in. Shallow rapids

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CCWhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wr rented our first rV an stayed here. We had a blast. Pool was fun, bathrooms clean, nice showers, Great 4th of July Potluck met lots of new friends and had free hamburgers and dogs. would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tkdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Fine place, riverside, good customer service, good amenities. Probably great for RVs. But awful for tent camping. You're basically relegated to a gravel pit abutting the highway, meaning no privacy from other campers plus the sound of cars flying by at 65 all night. For ten bucks and a shower, maybe. For $44? You've got to be kidding me. If you're a tent camper, you can do far better - try South campground in Zion proper or pretty much anything else. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herrslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

In addition to positives listed by others, a nice surprise found its way to our campsite. We'd towed our trailer from a year in storage straight to the resort. The desk arranged for a local detailer to come by during the day when everyone is away doing activities. A professional crew showed up and did a great exterior detail. For about half of what I'd expect to pay. Kudos!

For those thinking this might disturb neighbors - just the opposite. The crew of 3 was quick, quiet, and applied wax by hand. I even saw one of them stop to help another camper back safely into his spot - without being asked. That's how they roll.

Strange, but I'll remember returning home with a shiny rig as one of the best parts of our Zion trip.

Room Tip: Spaces can get tight when the resort fills up; don't under-state your total length when calling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillFromSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were new to the RV experience, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
It was comfortably situated for a first drive of a 30' RV out of Vegas, and we found the staff so hospitable.
The hook up was spotless, the shop well appointed. We used the pool after being in Zion for the day, and it was most refreshing, along with the clean shower block.

We were also privileged to enjoy watching an eclipse, and the staff were so excited to tell us about it.
Also enjoyed the free WiFi available at the site.

There is a shuttle bus that you can pay to use to get to the park. Just beware it only runs once up and once back, so make sure you are on time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
17.3 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#3 of 5 in Zion National Park
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Under Canvas Zion
Under Canvas Zion
#2 of 4 in Virgin
25 reviews
20.9 mi away
Zion Mountain Ranch
Zion Mountain Ranch
#2 of 5 in Zion National Park
1,063 reviews
7 mi away
Moonlight Oasis
Moonlight Oasis
#3 of 4 in Virgin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion River Resort

Address: 551 E Sr 9, Virgin, UT 84779-7726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Virgin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Virgin
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-Star Resort in Utah. Just thirteen miles from Zion National Park, we are ideally located for easy access to one of the nations most beautiful parks. Zion River Resort is also the perfect base camp for day trips to Bryce Canyon National Park, Grand Canyon North Rim, Cedar Breaks National Monument and many other of the Southwest's most popular destinations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion River Hotel Virgin
Zion River Resort Virgin, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing