We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zion River Resort
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel(La Verkin)(Great Value!)
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EconoLodge(Hurricane)
$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hurricane)
$74
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
240
78
26
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
78
26
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkhot tubvirgin riverpea gravellevel concrete padshomemade ice creamfull hookupsminute showerlevel sitespull thrunice poolrv triptent sitescamp fireswimming poolsmall storecamp store
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 361 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Beautiful RV park right on the Virgin River and close to Zion National Park. Park is well maintained. Nice size sites. Good value. Just walk down the bank to the river. Dog loved the water. It is low water at this time of year but nice to float in. Shallow rapids

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CCWhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wr rented our first rV an stayed here. We had a blast. Pool was fun, bathrooms clean, nice showers, Great 4th of July Potluck met lots of new friends and had free hamburgers and dogs. would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tkdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Fine place, riverside, good customer service, good amenities. Probably great for RVs. But awful for tent camping. You're basically relegated to a gravel pit abutting the highway, meaning no privacy from other campers plus the sound of cars flying by at 65 all night. For ten bucks and a shower, maybe. For $44? You've got to be kidding me. If you're a tent camper, you can do far better - try South campground in Zion proper or pretty much anything else. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank herrslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

In addition to positives listed by others, a nice surprise found its way to our campsite. We'd towed our trailer from a year in storage straight to the resort. The desk arranged for a local detailer to come by during the day when everyone is away doing activities. A professional crew showed up and did a great exterior detail. For about half of what I'd expect to pay. Kudos!

For those thinking this might disturb neighbors - just the opposite. The crew of 3 was quick, quiet, and applied wax by hand. I even saw one of them stop to help another camper back safely into his spot - without being asked. That's how they roll.

Strange, but I'll remember returning home with a shiny rig as one of the best parts of our Zion trip.

Room Tip: Spaces can get tight when the resort fills up; don't under-state your total length when calling in a reservation. Ours was fine but I wouldn't have wanted any smaller.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillFromSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were new to the RV experience, and couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
It was comfortably situated for a first drive of a 30' RV out of Vegas, and we found the staff so hospitable.
The hook up was spotless, the shop well appointed. We used the pool after being in Zion for the day, and it was most refreshing, along with the clean shower block.

We were also privileged to enjoy watching an eclipse, and the staff were so excited to tell us about it.
Also enjoyed the free WiFi available at the site.

There is a shuttle bus that you can pay to use to get to the park. Just beware it only runs once up and once back, so make sure you are on time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews