We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small town hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Antlers
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
SLC, Ut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great small town hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2006

Just returned from a stay at the BW Antlers in Vernal Utah. Hotel was great. Large rooms, very clean, nice pool, very helpful staff, reasonable rates. We've stayed in several hotels in town, and the Antlers tops them all.
Bad news is that the dinosaur quarry at Dinosaur National Monument has closed indefinately due to dangerous damage to the building. Huge disapointment, but not the end of the world. There are a lot of fun things to do in Vernal. The museum of natural history and the wild west museums are still open.
The highlight was a trip to the McConkie Ranch in Dry Fork canyon, about seven miles from center of town. Here you will find some of the highest quality Indian petroglyphs in the world. Be sure to take the lower path to the Three Kings panel. Unbelievable! You can walk right up to them (be careful not to actually touch any). Leave a donation for the owners of the land in the small shed, otherwise it's free.
The upper trail is much harder walking (climbing) and the rock art is not nearly as spectacular. Best to go in cooler weather, or early morning. Medium dificulty hike, but take lots of water.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hiio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    92
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
75
73
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2005

The receptionist at this hotel located near to the centre of Vernal was very friendly and we were soon checked into a comfortable and clean room equipped with both a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was very spacious. The lack of a complimentary breakfast was the only slight disappointment. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akhmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral Merseyside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2005

Ours was a regular room with 2 queen beds also had 2 armchairs what a welcome that was after 3 weeks of touring the South West and having to watch TV sitting on the bed! It also had 2 washbasins which was another big bonus. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and also had a fridge and a writing table. The staff were lovely and managed to find us this room even though the motel was very busy. The pool was great, nice and seculuded from the road by a glass screen, with lovely comfy cushions on the sunbeds. Would definately recommend this place and would love to stay again! Vernal was one of the nicest friendliest, towns on our whole visit, loved it!

Helpful?
7 Thank ChrisBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2005

If you're stopping over in Vernal for the night, BW Antlers isn't a bad option, because we drove by some of the other options on our way into town. It was a clean spacious room and the grounds were nicely kept. You could tell they were making an effort to make it a decent place to stay for the money. It was a heck of a lot better than the BW we stayed at in Moab the night before! We just needed a basic place to stay as we passed through town and this fit the bill.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forgetthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temse, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2005

We stayed one night in the BW Antlers in july 2005. When we arrived, there was no electricity, so we just unloaded, headed to a restaurant for dinner, and by the time we were back, electricity was restored (was not a problem at the hotel : about 4 blocks had the problem).
We had a room just next to the street, but no problems with noise.
Room was large, above average. All amenities you need plus a fridge.
Hotel has no restaurant, but we went to the restaurant next door for breakfast : JB's.
Overall rating for one night stay : above average.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
245 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2005

If you must stay in Vernal then this isn't a bad place to sleep in. Large, good quality rooms and a reasonably sized outdoor pool. Quite a lot of outside noise. Front desk staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joaniebinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2004

I would like you to know that the 2 not so good of reviews are very misleading. First of all if they had called the 800 number to make a reservation they would NEVER have been told about the 2 bedroom units because they are and have never been on the reservation line with B/W. Also on the continental breakfast yes they do give vouchers and YES they are for a complimentary continental breakfast, however the guest can spend it on the breakfast buffet or some bacon.
The accomodations at the Antlers are fabulous, we have stayed there several times and I do not understand the review they got, we found each time we have stayed a new room, all different, clean and luxury is it!!
Don't take those as being negative reviews just ones that allow the truth to be told. ENJOY!!

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Antlers

Property: BEST WESTERN Antlers
Address: 423 W Main St, Vernal, UT 84078-2509
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Vernal
#6 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Antlers 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Antlers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Antlers
Best Western Vernal
Vernal Best Western
BEST WESTERN Antlers Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing