We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

During our recent roadtrip we bought a discounted night here from Priceline. The room was fairly stock standard but I enjoyed the policies and amenities that fail to leave you wanting. The breakfast buffet was decent but nothing to brag about. The staff were friendly and efficient.

However I found it slightly irritating that you were unable to shut the curtains completely. I'm a light sleeper at the best of times and waking up at sunrise wasn't ideal after a day on the road. Also the overall vibe of the price is very cut and paste - it is, very firmly, what it is.

Not bad, but not great. If you can get another three star for a similar price then do it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arielred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you Arielred, I am grateful for your input and we pay close attention to your recommendations. I'll also pass on the compliments to my staff, it is much appreciated. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 413 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived exhausted after a long day on the road and were able to get into our room quickly and efficiently. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is great.

The only thing we really missed was the usual rack of local information, which maybe I just overlooked. We were headed to the Dinosaur Natl Monument and were able to get information from the desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello Djdian, Thank you for posting a great review on our hotel. I’ll be sure to pass the compliments on. In addition, I assure you that I am in process of getting a new usual rack to make it more noticeable for our guests in the lobby. Thank you again for you input. I hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel had good points and bad. Let's start with the good. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and they had a choice of firm or soft pillows. On to the bad. Used cups were not replaced. The a/c worked well but you couldn't have just the fan running to drown out the noise from the neighboring rooms. Finally, the "free" breakfast was far from healthy. They offered biscuits and gravy (I know some people like this, but it can't be good for you), egg omelets with fake cheese, greasy sausages and lots of breads and pastries. The only fruit offered were old bananas. I would pass on the breakfast next time and eat elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Carol L,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I appreciate the kind words about our hotel rooms large, clean and comfortable. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

So happy we chose the holiday inn brand. The front desk staff is very friendly and made our stay great. Stan gave us extra bedding to make forts for our kids, & made extra fresh popcorn for them as well. Holden was happy to help us with our bill & explained everything perfectly. Brittney was also very kind and had definitely trained her staff well! Breakfast was wonderful & the attendants were genuine & made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were clean and well stocked. The cinnamon rolls and local paper were a nice touch as well.We will be sure to stay here every trip we make to vernal!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msaavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, we appreciate it very much. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the staff, service, newpaper& breakfast. I will pass your comments onto my staff. Thank you again for mentioning my staff by name, they love that. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Vernal area.
-Sidney Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As you would expect from this brand, the hotel has all the necessary facilities. The room was spacious and well equipped. No restaurant, but good recommendations from staff as to where to eat. There's not a lot more to say.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing us as your quick stop resting point on your road trip adventure. We are happy that you had a good experience here at the Holiday Inn Express. Safe Travels, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our travel plans changed so we had to make adjustment to extend our stay. The hotel is very clean and has a friendly staff. The breakfast is ok but nothing special. The staff works around a full demand for rooms thebest they can. You have tourist and many oil field workers who stay here so it is a busy place. The prices are not subject to negoations we paid an average of $150 per night. Price seemed high to us.

Room Tip: Second Floor less traffic and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a lovely review about our hotel and staff. I hope that your stay in Vernal was pleasant and that you got a chaces to enjoy the area. We'd love to have you again, sometimes booking in advance and or weekends the rates are a little lower. Safe travels. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The front desk staft was very helpful in locating a place to eat dinner. The money off coupons was just a bonus. The only problem we had was that the lighting in the bathroom was very dim. The same problem with two rooms. The method to gain access to the hotel from the highway is a litlle different. Need a larger sign with how and where to enter the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hello Keith,

Thank you for giving us a great rating about our property. It was so nice to have you stay with us in Vernal. We appreciated the feedback on the bathroom lighting and signage for the parking lot and we are in process to improve your concerns and to make your next stay in Vernal even better. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 15 in Vernal
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland

Address: 1515 W Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vernal
#1 Family Hotel in Vernal
Price Range: $87 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vernal, Utah hotel near Dinosaur National Monument welcomes you. Ideally situated in the Gateway to the Uinta Basin, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Vernal near Dinosaurland provides easy access to the Vernal Regional Airport and Ashley Medical Center. Just minutes from downtown Vernal, our Utah hotel is near a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and businesses. Conveniently located in an area rich with natural history, our Vernal, UT hotel provides guests with the perfect location for exploring local attractions like the beautiful Uintah Mountains, the High Uintas Wilderness and Dinosaur National Monument. From concerts at the Western Park Convention Center to outdoor events at Red Fleet State Park, Dinosaurland offers travelers plenty to see and do.Business guests can appreciate our excellent Vernal accommodations near the Lexco, Pepsi Cola, Coca Cola and Pioneer Drilling Companies. Additionally, our hotel near Dinosaurland is proud to provide a 24-hour Business Center that offers computer access, as well as print, copy and fax services.During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a fitness center. Each bed is topped with Simply Smart bedding and a pillow top mattress. You can Stay Smart with our great Vernal, UT hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernal
Holiday Inn Express Vernal
Vernal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vernal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing