We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. What I want in a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel. What I want in a stay!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just finished up after a week of travel staying in three different hotels in two states. This was by far the cleanest hotel of all of them. The rooms were very spacious. The beds were wonderful. The furnishings were either new or very up to date. The breakfast was done very well. The access was easy to local restaurants and to Dinosaur monument. I would definitely stay here next time I pass through Vernal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Well thank you for being a Great Guest! I am so excited to share this wonderfull review with my staff. It has been a pleasure to be apart of your trip to the Dinosaur Monument. Thank you again for staying with us and we look foward to letting us serve you in your next visit to Vernal.

Sidney Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    87
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
120
95
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I didn't realize that Vernal can be so busy for little town. I got their last room for the evening and boy was I lucky; driving to Denver there is nothing much for miles to the next hotel.
The staff was all happy spirits about them while I was there which in turn set up a good mood for all the guests. This place was top notch and everything seemed brand new and clean. If you are rolling the dice on a place to stay in Vernal, you'll score big at the Holiday Inn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you sir for taking the time to leave a positive review. This review made the hotels day! I am so pleased that you dicided to stay with us; you made the right choice. I hope the rest of your travels to Denver went well. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for the Dino half marathon in May. This hotel is conveniently located right off highway 40 and is close to restaurants, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

The room was about $100 for a Friday night and overall I am pleased with my stay. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and the bathroom was spacious and serviceable. They had a fitness room and a nice looking pool. I slept comfortably as well.

One of the advantages of staying here is the complimentary breakfast, which was definitely worthwhile. There was plenty of variety.

The staff was friendly and competent, including a hard working night manager who come up to adjust our TV.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mchenryed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
What a joy it has been to read your review of our hotel to my team. Thank you for taking the time in sharing. We are very pleased that you had a good experience. I hope the Dino half marathon was a success for you and we'd love to see you on your next run.
Thanks again,
Sidney Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good expierience everytime I visit. Brittney and Amanda are always a joy to deal with. Staff is knoweledgable for the area and are very helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean. I signed up as a priority club member and stay here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a wonderful review for us. You honestly made Brittany and Amanda's day with this review! We are so lucky to have you stay with us as much as you do. Look forward to seeing you again!
Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went for an overnight stay with our kids. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was very clean and nice. The location was great. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool, which was very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was excellent, there was so much offered, I was pleasantly surprised. There is a lot of different places to stay in town but I would stay here first hands down.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I am looking foward to sharing this with everyone on my team. I was so nice to hear that you've selected us as our Vernal stop, and we are glad to have you with us. Thank you again for taking the time in completing this review and we look foward to seeing next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here traveling for work and upon check in, Amanda was very helpful and nice. She even signed me up for priority club to receive points for my stays, as I will continue to be staying here when I return on frequent work trips. The rooms were nice and very roomy. There was a microwave and fridge, which was very convenient. The only thing that I was annoyed with, was the breakfast area. The food was good and lots of it, but the ladies working were always cackling and talking really loud, and seemed like they took cigarette breaks every 15 minutes. They would come back from outside smelling like smoke when they walked through the dining area filled with guests. I think the serving time was only a few hours and I guess I would think they could wait until it was over to be smoking, since they are dealing with peoples food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smart_Cookie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your experience on trip advisor. I appricate that you mentioned Amanda and the great job she is doing. She was very happy to see your comment. In addition, I apologize that your experience during breakfast was not good. I've address your concern with my staff so that we can fix the problem and that it wont happen again. Thank you again for staying with us during your business and trip and we look foward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We reserved a night here and a snowstorm blew in. We had reserved a room online, requesting a tub and shower combination, but when we arrived, we had been booked into a room with shower only. We pointed this out to the management and they immediately corrected it for us. The room was excellent, clean, quiet, and comfortable. We also asked for a contingency reservation for the next evening in case we could not safely travel due to the weather. Our experience here was excellent in every detail. We got the right room amenities both nights, had a great hot breakfast. Lots of options, food was fresh and delicious. Brittany was awesome!

Danny W.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. This was a very lovely review and I plan on sharing this will my employees. It was so nice to meet you both, we truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we are glad that you made it home safely through the snow. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
81 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#7 of 17 in Vernal
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Address: 1515 W Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernal
#1 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vernal, Utah hotel near Dinosaur National Monument welcomes you. Ideally situated in the Gateway to the Uinta Basin, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Vernal near Dinosaurland provides easy access to the Vernal Regional Airport and Ashley Medical Center. Just minutes from downtown Vernal, our Utah hotel is near a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and businesses. Conveniently located in an area rich with natural history, our Vernal, UT hotel provides guests with the perfect location for exploring local attractions like the beautiful Uintah Mountains, the High Uintas Wilderness and Dinosaur National Monument. From concerts at the Western Park Convention Center to outdoor events at Red Fleet State Park, Dinosaurland offers travelers plenty to see and do.Business guests can appreciate our excellent Vernal accommodations near the Lexco, Pepsi Cola, Coca Cola and Pioneer Drilling Companies. Additionally, our hotel near Dinosaurland is proud to provide a 24-hour Business Center that offers computer access, as well as print, copy and fax services.During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a fitness center. Each bed is topped with Simply Smart bedding and a pillow top mattress. You can Stay Smart with our great Vernal, UT hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernal
Holiday Inn Express Vernal
Vernal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vernal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing