We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip to Dinosauer Land” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Claremore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Business Trip to Dinosauer Land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is very neat and clean with friendly employees. The breakfast food offered is without a doubt the best food that I've had at any Holiday Inn chain...anyplace! Eveything was fresh and prepared that morning as opposed to being reheated from the day before. I will stay at this hotel again during my next trip in 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a review and letting us know how your stay went. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accomidating you again in 2013. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you or anything we can do to make your next stay even better. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    82
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
91
15
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at here for just one night. It was close to Dinosaur National Monument. It was clean which is very important. The staff was friendly and they have a great breakfast.

It is right off the main highway on the west end of town. It much better to stay in Vernal than in Dinosaur, Colorado. There isn't much there. It is only about an hour from Flaming Gorge. There is a lot to do in that area.

We went to Dinosaur National Monument and also the field museum there which were well worth the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WhereAreTheTickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and visit to our little town. I am glad you got to visit our monument and museum they are very nice. Please think of us again should you like to revisit our Dinasour Land and feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I left my iPad in my room; cleaning staff found it, and mgr. Samantha went literally "out of her way" to make sure I got it "overnight" for another trip where it was MUCH needed. Many thanks to them! I appreciate their honesty and helpfulness. Staff was also helpful to place my ice packs (for recent knee injury) in their freezer; thanks! I agree with JoefromOklahoma, John D., and shardguard. Others' comment on "thin walls" and "*small* pool" (highly chlorinated) are unfortunately also true. Overall a good experience which could have been almost disastrous if my iPad had not been returned!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the back; it's noisy enough there but in the front you'd have stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlynnsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is customers like you who take the time to write a review that help us know how we are doing. I am happy to hear we were able to get your IPad back in time for your next trip. I hope you will join us agian if your travels bring you back to our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We were just passing through and were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. The front desk clerk was very pleasant. The room was clean and nice with good furniture. Breakfast was good. The hundreds of flower pots along the main street in town were awesome. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was very plesant and that you also enjoyed our little town. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistants to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. Room rates are high, however, all of Vernal lodging places have inflated rates due to the large oil and gas drilling operations that surround the town. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, great breakfast each morning along with a daily newspaper. Property is new, and the rooms are up to date (which they should be in a new property) with modern decor and furnishings.

Room Tip: Elevator sometimes slow due to hotel being fully booked - try for a room on the first floor to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shardguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay was. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and facility to be exceptional. It is our goal to make every guests stay an enjoyable one and hope you will be back soon to visit. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had 5 rooms here after nearly a month on the road as a family of 5 (three teens) and had got used to many hotels in a short time. This one rates as one of the best we stayed at, very clean, aircon works well as do the showers which are excellent. We had one minor problem with one room, the windows wouldn't lock shut due to a broken lock and the room faced the highway and was consequently very noisy. Immediately I reported this, the room was changed and upgraded to a suite and all with a smile and no fuss. I just wish other hotels sorted problems so quickly and nicely. We all got a seriously good sleep in very comfortable (new) beds. Front Desk staff gave us a list of restaurants to eat at in the evening that they knew - we took one of their recommends and had a great meal. One of the best HI Express offers we have had - thanks guys.

Room Tip: A small tip to totally avoid any road noise - ask for a room that doesn't face the highway - min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to tell us how your stay went. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the front desk was very helpful. I do appologise for the issue you had with one of your first rooms and want to thank you for bringing that issue to the front desk attention so that we could not only fix the problem promply but also allow us to make it right for you. It is our goal to make every guests stay an enjoyable one and hope you will be back soon for a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have been on the road a week & this was the best place we stayed all week. Everything looked new / clean, & the breakfast was great, especially the cinnamon rolls. We would be happy to stay here again. We will try another Holiday Inn Express soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I apprciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon for another visit. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any asistance to you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#5 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Address: 1515 W Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernal
#1 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vernal, Utah hotel near Dinosaur National Monument welcomes you. Ideally situated in the Gateway to the Uinta Basin, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Vernal near Dinosaurland provides easy access to the Vernal Regional Airport and Ashley Medical Center. Just minutes from downtown Vernal, our Utah hotel is near a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and businesses. Conveniently located in an area rich with natural history, our Vernal, UT hotel provides guests with the perfect location for exploring local attractions like the beautiful Uintah Mountains, the High Uintas Wilderness and Dinosaur National Monument. From concerts at the Western Park Convention Center to outdoor events at Red Fleet State Park, Dinosaurland offers travelers plenty to see and do.Business guests can appreciate our excellent Vernal accommodations near the Lexco, Pepsi Cola, Coca Cola and Pioneer Drilling Companies. Additionally, our hotel near Dinosaurland is proud to provide a 24-hour Business Center that offers computer access, as well as print, copy and fax services.During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a fitness center. Each bed is topped with Simply Smart bedding and a pillow top mattress. You can Stay Smart with our great Vernal, UT hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernal
Holiday Inn Express Vernal
Vernal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vernal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing