We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Baseball team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
GJ
1 review
“Baseball team”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, and the rooms in the hotel. The rooms were clean, and roomy. The staff was EXCELLENT through out our stay - helpful, accommodating and very patient as we had a large group of boys! The breakfast was excellent, the only problem was they were out of pancake mix and that's what the boys were really wanting. I did hear some diesel truck traffic about 4-5 in the morning that was a bit irritating so you may want to consider asking for a quiet side if this bothers you. Thanks again to all of the staff at this hotel - you made our stay great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseball M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for addressing some concerns. It is my goal to make every guests stay an enjoyable one and will take your feed back to ensure future great stays! I am so glad you found the staff to be helpful and will make sure they know what a good job they are doing. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist you with anything. Thank you so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    83
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
115
91
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed here 6 weeks ago and had a great experience. Came back this weekend and- GROSS! First, they didn't honor the rate I booked online. Then the floor in the room had splotches of baby barf (or at least that is what it looked like) The counter by the microwave had food particles on it and the toilet was clogged. Not a good start to a comfortable hotel room! So then they allow us to change hotel rooms. The second room was better but the bathroom floor was very sticky. I will NOT be back and don't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PackUpTheFamily&Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed on a weekday which just happened to be when everything in town was full. The price was a bit high but well worth it. The clerk at the front desk had her hands full. She was the only one there with a tons of people to check in and phone calls coming in. Yet she still treated us wonderful. She handled herself well and made time for us. The rooms had nice TVs and comfy beds. They make cookies too! The Internet was high speed and the clerk helped us print some maps. Very good .

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugjuice53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We weren't expecting much, staying in a small town like Vernal. But we were very impressed with the room size and decor, and the hot breakfast. This was a modern, clean place to stay at a reasonable price. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
136 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed here one night on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the breakfast room had plenty of seating. I love the pancake machine. Nothing like pushing a button and 2 pancakes roll out the other side. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. I'd recommend you bring ear plugs if you get a room on the highway side. The traffic can be loud at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Beautiful hotel, but right on the road and the trucks kept us up all night long....all night long. Never slept one minute. I would stay here again ONLY if we were able to get rooms on the back side of the building.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
City of Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I recently made a road trip from Denver to Sun Valley, ID. I took a scenic road through northwest CO. I almost stayed in the beautiful Steamboat Springs, CO where I found good rates at very nice resorts. I thought I would go a little further on the trip and have a good start on the next day. Daniels Park and Park City, UT were a further drive, but much better hotels and prices. I found vacancy signs at several hotels in Vernal but I thought I would work on my Holiday Inn points. I was shocked when I was quoted the price (even with AAA). More than $100.00 above 3 other hotels on the same street. I
should have walked out and gone to another hotel, but stupidly I stuck it out. I went online to check availability and prices in and near Vernal. Many better options for at least $80.00 less. I worked for an airline for 21 years, I travel 3 to 4 months a year. NEVER have I regretted a stay so much. You usually get what you pay for, not this time.

Drive to Roosevelt, UT, go to the Springhill Suites in Vernal, drive through Flaming Gorge and stay in Evanston, WY. You waste your money if you choose the Holiday Inn in Vernal, UT.

Room Tip: Research online ahead of time, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelingon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Address: 1515 W Hwy 40, Vernal, UT 84078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernal
#1 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vernal, Utah hotel near Dinosaur National Monument welcomes you. Ideally situated in the Gateway to the Uinta Basin, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Vernal near Dinosaurland provides easy access to the Vernal Regional Airport and Ashley Medical Center. Just minutes from downtown Vernal, our Utah hotel is near a variety of shops, restaurants, attractions and businesses. Conveniently located in an area rich with natural history, our Vernal, UT hotel provides guests with the perfect location for exploring local attractions like the beautiful Uintah Mountains, the High Uintas Wilderness and Dinosaur National Monument. From concerts at the Western Park Convention Center to outdoor events at Red Fleet State Park, Dinosaurland offers travelers plenty to see and do.Business guests can appreciate our excellent Vernal accommodations near the Lexco, Pepsi Cola, Coca Cola and Pioneer Drilling Companies. Additionally, our hotel near Dinosaurland is proud to provide a 24-hour Business Center that offers computer access, as well as print, copy and fax services.During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our choice hotel amenities including a complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, an indoor pool and whirlpool as well as a fitness center. Each bed is topped with Simply Smart bedding and a pillow top mattress. You can Stay Smart with our great Vernal, UT hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Vernal
Holiday Inn Express Vernal
Vernal Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Vernal
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing