We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homemade”

7-11 Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in Vernal
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful homemade”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! It has tasty homemade country food. I absolutely love the country fried stake its my favorite. The soup here is to die for. The service has been amazing every time I go.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    49
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is great, food is average at most”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. You cannot miss the atmosphere of this place. It is half a diner half a gift shop, and the lollipop collection as you enter sets you in tune. This place is Fun!
Unfortunately, this does not percolate all the way to the kitchen. Our dishes (ribs, pasta, burger and such) were all very average (or below).
I recommend visiting this place for the shop, but considering somewhere else to dine in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank watergrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
130 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Typical family dining - with poor parking.”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Food was as expected. Menu had a good variety of offerings, but nothing exceptional. It is a "safe" place to eat, but don't expect anything great. I had the pork ribs, which looked great, but had spent too much time in the oven, with very mild barbecue sauce. We had a good server. Street parking in front is very limited, but apparently there is parking behind. The Main Street is a heavily trafficed major highway.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rohausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try another place”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I should have ordered a pizza instead of going to this place. It is on highway 40 and there is very little parking. And the parking on the street is dangerous. But there are few dining choices for you in Vernal but after dealing with a waitress with attitude and mediocre food I will pick another place... or order a pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Little Place for Home Cooking”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great little place for home cooking. Do not let the appearance deter you. If you are looking for good homestyle cooking this is most certainly a place you want to eat at!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyebirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7-11 Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 7-11 Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing