We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Nice" as in wahoo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar City, Utah, United States
1 review
“'Nice" as in wahoo”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Towneplace Suites in Venal was a wonderful place to spend a weekend to play with our GIANT pumpkins. Hot tub was wonderful after a long drive and then again the next day after being on our feet allday . Definately will do it again. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
33
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed over the weekend and the room was very nice, new hotel, great location. They do have a lot of these little black and red bugs. I must have killed 10-20 in my room, I don't know how they got in because my window was closed. I went downstairs to tell the front office clerk and all he said was "It's that time of year". I would have liked to have moved rooms or something.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieX_801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We like to stay at a Marriott. This place is new. Bright and well lit (hallway has ceiling lights and room entry lights). Clean. Modern. Staff is fantastic. Bent over backwards to help us. Off the main drag by a block, so quiet. Could use a bigger parking lot. Built for extended stay, so has a small kitchen, dining/work table, extra comfy chairs. Lots of plugs for charging all our electronic toys.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MASB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a great stay. Very nice property. It gets a lot of traffic. That is understandable. The staff is great. The room was very nice. Let's hope that the property can keep up on the maintenance. The windows open and there is a screen. I like that a lot. Just far enough off the main drag to get a break from the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmbiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had stayed at this Hotel once before when traveling for business. I had such positive experience that I didn't want to stay anywhere else. After a very long drive, I arrived in town in the evening I had booked and paid for in advance, as it turned out I had a family emergency and had to turn around and return before even checking into the Hotel. I explained my situation and was treated so wonderfully that it proved to me their really are great people in this world who are nothing but kind and understanding.
I am sure there are other places in this town that are great, but why take a chance when this place is at the top of all lists for cleanliness, professionalism, comfort and supreme customer service. Incredible !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atravelor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This facility was built in 2012 and still had the new feel to it - which was very nice. It was very bright, open, and extremely clean. The young man at the desk went out of his way to explain all the features and to make himself available to answer any other questions during our stay. The room was immaculate with full kitchen, etc. The only "disappointment" was the lack of protein items at the complimentary breakfast. We really enjoyed the restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked over 30 rooms in the hotel for a stay of two weeks for the company I work for. The hotel staff was SO patient while making the reservations, and the manager (Brian) bent over backward to make sure my guys were taken care of. This is an excellent hotel, and i will DEFINITELY use them whenever i need to send people to Vernal.
Way to go, Towneplace. You guys rock!

Thanks Again!

Gypsy (Halliburton)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Vernal

Property: TownePlace Suites Vernal
Address: 1219 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vernal
#3 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Vernal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Vernal Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing