We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Vernal UT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Vernal UT
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Fort White, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Friendly staff and nice room made this a pleasant stay. Close to shopping and restaurants was a bonus. The manager was most helpful with showing us the room before we checked in. They made special accommodations for parking our motorcycle close by. We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spyderrtdotinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    68
    68
    35
    28
See reviews for
92
57
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

nice hotel did not use breakfast but it looked and smelled good very friendly staff I like mi mattress and pillows a little softer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The price got me to book a room here. I will save my money and sleep in my car if this is the only place in Vernal with a room. The crowds from the next door restuarant keep the noise level up well into the night.
Price will not be my deciding factor next time.

This was an expensive lesson. Crappy room. Crappy night of sleep.

Room Tip: stay away from the restuarant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernal hotels

Clinton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived late and stayed here for one night on the way to Dinosaur NM. The staff was efficient and attentive and the room was spotless. We couldn't beat the price. There was a Chinese Buffet next door so our dinner choice was easy. Vernal was a lovely town draped in flowers from end to end.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernal UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernal UT

Property: Super 8 Vernal UT
Address: 1624 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vernal UT 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vernal UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernal UT Utah
Super Eight Vernal
Vernal Super 8
Vernal Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing