We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel did not use breakfast but it looked and smelled...”
Review of Super 8 Vernal UT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Vernal UT
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Reviewed November 15, 2013

nice hotel did not use breakfast but it looked and smelled good very friendly staff I like mi mattress and pillows a little softer

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 267 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

The price got me to book a room here. I will save my money and sleep in my car if this is the only place in Vernal with a room. The crowds from the next door restuarant keep the noise level up well into the night.
Price will not be my deciding factor next time.

This was an expensive lesson. Crappy room. Crappy night of sleep.

Room Tip: stay away from the restuarant next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jons B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MarnChar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We arrived late and stayed here for one night on the way to Dinosaur NM. The staff was efficient and attentive and the room was spotless. We couldn't beat the price. There was a Chinese Buffet next door so our dinner choice was easy. Vernal was a lovely town draped in flowers from end to end.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jo Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank KCZ7115
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#8 of 15 in Vernal
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
1.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
1.4 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 15 in Vernal
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernal UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernal UT

Address: 1624 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range: $40 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vernal UT 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Vernal UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernal UT Utah
Super Eight Vernal
Vernal Super 8
Vernal Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing