We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A step up from the Econolodge but not much.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Vernal UT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Vernal UT
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A step up from the Econolodge but not much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Yes it's a step up from the Econolodge but not much. Safer cleaner and it has hallways. I have yet to get on the Internet, I am still trying. As a business traveler I am dead in the water without the net. Vernal Utah is always such a treat!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlawclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    65
    65
    35
    28
See reviews for
87
57
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'd seen some negative reviews, but I got a good price on the room, so I gave or a try and I'm very happy with the choice. The room on the first floor was very clean and comfortable. It included a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The only slight negative was the older model TV. Overall a B+.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsopera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Super 8 about a year ago, and didn't remember it as being anything as bad as reported by other reviewers. I usually stay at Super 8's when traveling, and have built up quite a few "free nights" for future use. This one in Vernal, Utah, appears very typical of the others that I have stayed in, neither the best or the worst. It seems very clean, with all expected ammenities, and handy to the center of town and the main highways. Many nearby restaurants (of varying quality and price ranges,) and all the usual retail outlets expected in an American city of 30,000. Vernal is under-going another oil boom, and prices seem higher - at all the area's lodgings - for what one gets, but This Super 8 is at the lower end price wise, and certainly adequare. Will certainly be staying here on my future visits to the Vernal area. (There's LOTS to do in this area!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

a good clean and comfortable place to stay......in 8 days stayed in7 super 8 no problems would be nice to have had some sort of protien in breakfast mmenu

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Derald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vernal hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernal
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Landmark Inn and Suites
1.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#5 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#11 of 17 in Vernal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernal UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernal UT

Property: Super 8 Vernal UT
Address: 1624 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vernal UT 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Vernal UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernal UT Utah
Super Eight Vernal
Vernal Super 8
Vernal Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing