We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is rated well above its price level”
Review of Super 8 Vernal UT

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Vernal UT
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Denver
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This hotel is rated well above its price level”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Step into this hotel, and you will think you are at least one level of hotel above what you expect a Super 8 would be.
Hotel staff is very professional and friendly, cleanliness and maintenance are excellent, and we did not experience any problems at all during our stay.
Indoor pool, hot tub, large parking lot, good location, well maintained continental breakfast, wireless internet, and even public washer and dryer. Service by the staff is excellent.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vernal.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid the room at the end next to the outside door, which bangs a bit upon closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    70
    68
    35
    28
See reviews for
92
58
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The lobby was a shambles. The breakfast area was small and cabinets ripped out. The check girl did not smile, say please or thank you, was extremely rude. The hotel reeked of curry and cigarettes. The carpet has not been steamed cleaned in years. Had to walk with shoes or socks in the cramped room. My socks were brown after one day. Gross! The head board was damaged. Had to ask for clean towels since the ones we had were ripped and had been used by previous guest. Also some linens had not been washed. When we did get fresh towels they also reeked of curry! Vernal is a small town but do your homework first. There might be a cleaner place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernal hotels

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My wife and I were on our honeymoon and mistakenly booked for the night before our arrival. Indeed it was our mistake, but the owner refused to honor our reservation or give us credit of any kind stating that they were fully booked the night before. Our research showed otherwise. We were shocked that he would lie to keep our 80 bucks and decided not to give him any more of our money. We moved on to another town and another hotel chain. They were very understanding of our situation and gave us a great rate. So long Super 8... never again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2theG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I ended up here because the Vernal rates elsewhere were ridiculous. I sure as hell wasn't going to pay $284 a night for a Holiday Inn Express.

Travelocity rated the Super 8 as a one star motel. And I've stayed in plenty of one star places before and so I didn't expect much. But the Super 8 was fine.

It was generally clean with no pungent cleaning supply smell characteristic of other economy hotels. The room was simple but clean. The bed was fairly comfortable. And despite the hotel being mostly full it was pretty quiet The staff was friendly and helpful. Even the wifi reliability was fine.

On the down side, the bedding is thin. The pillows are thin. The towels are thin and worn. The AC works well once I set the temp to 60.

If they'd invest in some towels and bed linens they could be a solid two star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spitfires135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Room was clean and quiet. Usual Super 8 breakfast, including bananas and apples. Breakfast area had only three tables, yet the lobby was huge. Swimming pool looked inviting but we did not try it. Hotel is right on Main Street, about one mile from downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel older but is nicely kept. Owner was pleasant. Room could use a remodel,but $90 for five of us is a great value. Rollaway bed should be burned...it's bad. Extremely firm beds and flat pillows. The room had a microwave, coffee pot, frig. and tv. We'd stay again. The dinosaur monument was totally worth it. Town is very cute and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Had never stayed at a Super 8 motel but decided to give it a try in Vernal Utah in late May, 2012 since it did have a pool and hot tub and lodging is expensive in Vernal. It was adequate if you needed a room. The room was comfortable enough with a good TV and free wireless and there was a small continental breakfast. It met our need for a night of lodging close to the Dinosaur Quarry National Monument. The monument, on the other hand, totally met our expectations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatacheCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vernal UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vernal UT

Property: Super 8 Vernal UT
Address: 1624 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-4126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vernal UT 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Vernal UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vernal UT Utah
Super Eight Vernal
Vernal Super 8
Vernal Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing