We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Review of Quarry Steak House

Quarry Steak House
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Vernal
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
JH
1 review
“Great Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a great restaurant! We hesitated to dine here due to previous reviews, however a local recommended this place to us while we were staying in Vernal and we are certainly glad we went! It was family friendly, but also had several bar options. The food was excellent as was the service! Don't be fooled by the poor reviews...this place is a great option for a nice meal. I would recommend going to this restaurant if you're visiting Vernal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    115
    57
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ate there recently because the front clerk at a nearby hotel indicated it was the best place in Vernal. The salads were crisp and the hot rolls were excellent. It took quite a while to get our entrees-halibut and sirloin steak. The grilled veggies-peppers, onions, squash looked good but were way too salty for me to eat. My halibut was good and my friend said her top sirloin was very tender and cooked the way she requested. Be aware that they add a 25% gratuity if you ask for separate checks.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss the grilled veggies”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I always get the chicken and my husband gets the steak. The grilled veggies are the best part even though everything else is really good, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank loa337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and awesome service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I ate there several times while staying in Vernal for a short time while working on a job and they always had the best service in town and hands down the best stake you will ever eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurt3586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“decent”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

the food is decent and so is the beer, ignore the rest of this just had to type more to make minimum length

Visited January 2013
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarry Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Quarry Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing