We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick serve Mexican”
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
Ranked #9 of 60 Restaurants in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good quick serve Mexican”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a quick serve restaurant, not a sit down which is what we expected. It was across the parking lot from our hotel, so it was convenient. It was very good; however, it's not something I would drive to eat as it was quick serve.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    60
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food, OK service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were looking for more of a sit down restaurant but Cafe Rio is a mix between a sit down restaurant and a fast food. You need to order your food first and then you can take it to where your table is. Food was great, price was average. The people working were kind but it was hard to order as there were about 10 kids all working at the same time in the same area and it was like a high school hang out as they were all holding conversations with each other and in between asking if you want sour cream and cilantro.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food. Good value.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here while on vacation in the area. The food was very good. The serving staff was very accommodating as my son could not make up his mind when ordering (gave him both beans and rice). The sweet pork is my favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Historian1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast Assembly Mexican food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Place your order, then pick it up. Assembly line puts it together. The flavors of the chili beef and the chicken meats were excellent.
No atmosphere unless you like noisy kids running about. Skip the rice and bean sides.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoofly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
158 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great affordable Mexican fare and right next door to the Springhill Suites. Although the Rio is a chain restaurant, it offers an extensive menu of freshly prepared items. YUM!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colorado_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rio also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing