We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not eat.”
Review of Cafe Rio

Cafe Rio
Ranked #12 of 62 Restaurants in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Did not eat.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This restaurant was located immediately in front of the hotel only feet away from the front door of the hotel. It is a cafeteria style place that didn't meet our liking and the line was too long for us to wait at 7pm in the evening. We walked to a Chinese restaurant only a few yards away and had no waiting and great food with exceptional service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bongrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    61
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent !!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

the food is amazing ! my favorite is the pork salad

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Barbacoa Pork!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Barbacoa Pork salad is delicious!!! They make huge homemade flour tortillas and they are awesome!!! We are here for business and will miss going back for another salad!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank p_barnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's Cafe Rio--of course it's AWESOME”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I have yet to find any sort of variance between Cafe Rio locations; still the great food it always is. Go here for a sure thing!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obstetricus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My favorite place to eat and we walked to it from our hotel. Great location and excellent food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank love2travel561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing