We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Ridge UT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after 6pm and Kayla at the front desk was very accommodating and went out of her way to help us get rooms next to each other! The hotel itself is exceptional, clean, new, and has a lot of extras like a mini fridge, sitting area, micro, and great amenities! Wish the rest of the town was as nice as this hotel!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nvrdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    112
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
123
97
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was large and clean. It has a separate bathroom from toilet which is nice. Large closet and drawers with plenty of space. Separate work area. The free breakfast was good and had a good selection for kids and adults. The kids loved the swimming pool area. Close to a café rio which is always a good thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and the kids really liked the room with separate bath and toilet areas as well as the well lit dining area. The room closet is huge compared to other hotels. The sheets and linens are very clean. Some areas needing attention though are the noisy HVAC system in our room (which constantly ticks) interrupting our sleep and some items in the pool area (like the worn out lifesaver float). Otherwise this is an excellent hotel to stay when in Vernal and have several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here last July on our way from Grand Tetons to Moab. We used this as a mid way stopping point and also as a gateway to Dinosaur National Monument. We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean, felt new. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed playing in the pool on a much needed break from driving and sightseeing.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Vernal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at SpringHill Suites in August for one night. The room was great. Very roomy and very clean. We stayed in a total of five hotels on our "Colorado Road Trip" and by far this hotel was the best. The complimentary breakfast was good--nice selection of food and the staff were very attentive and courteous. The location to the National Park was very good--about a 15 minute ride. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the Vernal UT area. Oh and did I mention it's located right next to Cafe Rio (great mexican food)---the kids loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. This was a great location for our work retreat and conference. The included continental breakfast has something for everyone, and coffee is available all day. The only complaint is that the hallway lighting is too bright and enters the rooms, so bring a sleep mask if that bothers you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I got stuck in Vernal for the night and ended up at this "new" Marriott. $200+ for the room. What did I get for $200? Stained carpet, stained bed linens and a funky smell to the towels and sheets. I have been in Marriott's around the world and have never experienced rooms showing this type of wear and tear. Of course 95% of the people in the hotel were gas and oil workers so I understand the high rates, It is basic economics. Supply and Demand. Few hotel rooms in Vernal and lots of guys demanding a room. And don't get me started about the parking situation. I will not return to this hotel. I will still be a Marriott Platinum Elite member and look forward to future stays in Marriott hotels elsewhere, but never again in Vernal.

Room Tip: Check your sheets and towels when you get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vernal

Property: SpringHill Suites Vernal
Address: 1205 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernal
#4 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vernal 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in beautiful down town Vernal, Utah is ideally located just a short drive from Dinosaur National Monument. Our SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay and is just minutes from Vernal's historic museums including; The Museum of Natural History and The Western Heritage Museum. Guests will appreciate easy access to a great selection of restaurants and retail stores located within walking distance from our hotel. Business and leisure travelers will find that our SpringHill Suites location offers outstanding amenities, including an in room mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, free onsite parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. While at our hotel, take time out and revitalize yourself in our heated indoor pool or fitness center. When choosing a venue to host a meeting, our meeting and event rooms can provide you with the space and services you need. SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Assure, Inspire, Renew, Celebrate TraveLife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Vernal Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing