We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good but a little off balance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Visited for a quick overnight stay. The hotel décor is modern and interesting. The breakfast is pretty good. We did have quite a bit of excess light in our room, which made it slightly difficult to doze off at night. Whoever hung the door to the room, must have been having a tough day. There was a big gap at eh bottom of the door and while the top corner fit tightly, the farther down th4 door jamb you went the more the door had a larger and larger opening to let he light in.

Room Tip: Avoid room 330, unless they get the door fixed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverJim48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Vernal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Interesting decor for hotel located in the mountains. Pool was small but not busy. Breakfast was awesome- after traveling for many days in many hotels this was the best breakfast with the most selection. The staff were very attentive. Rooms were nice- helped to have a pull out couch since we had 5 in our party. Easy drive to the dinosaur park from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiklucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is my first stay at a SpringHill and it probably won't be my last. The hotel had our reservation ready and check in was a breeze. The room was large and comfortable. My husband really liked how the shower and toilet were in different rooms. I liked having sinks in each one because it allowed us to both get ready at the same time. I loved the shower head and the extra sprayers. Made for a very relaxing shower. The bed was comfortable and I slept well.

We were in a room facing the road and the noise was noticeable but not terrible. I think the most noise came from inside the hotel from people opening and closing doors and walking through the halls. I've said this in other reviews that I wear ear plugs so noise is really not an issue. I just noticed it when getting ready in the morning.

Breakfast in the morning was interesting. It was pretty full so we ended up next to this wall of beads that ran through the middle of the room. Who ever designed this never had kids. Every single kid that came to eat breakfast had to run their hand through those beads. If you weren't paying attention you could have been beaned when a kid grabbed a handful and let go. Breakfast was good but there were a few issues. The machine that held the waffle batter was broken and it took some ingenuity to work around, the staff did great. I felt the wait to refill items that emptied (eggs, some breads) took a bit longer than it should have. The ladies were working hard so maybe we just hit it during a peak and they just couldn't keep up with the demand.

It was nice having several places to eat within walking distance. We arrived late and didn't want to go find a place. We just walked out from the hotel lobby and a few feet away is a Cafe Rio. Made for a quick, easy and good dinner.

Over all I'd recommend this place. We've stayed at several hotels in Vernal and this is one of the top contenders.

Room Tip: Don't sit next to the beads if the breakfast room is busy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solartj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was one of our best experiences. The room was spacious and clean, the beds were super comfy, the staff was extremely nice and seemed to care about each customer equally. The pool was down for maintenance, but we were allowed to walk next door to their sister hotel to swim the first night and then we got to enjoy the pool and fenced outdoor lounge area the second night. They had complimentary swim diaper for the kids and even a few toys and floats for the kids to use.
We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenewmrsweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Modern quiet facilities, helpful staff. A plus= downtown; a minus= downtown. Very comfortable mattresses. Maybe a bit more pricey, but excellent value. I can not conceive a a better facility in Vernal. Near grocery shopping. Large city park less that 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Request top floor, facing away from main street. There is a busy cafe on the street side of the pro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoofly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My daughter and I took a quick trip to Vernal for a Temple trip. This was a clean convenient hotel. The rooms were very spacious and we like the added living area. The breakfast was wonderful and was just what we needed. I have to admit the decor is a little strange, but it didn't deter from our stay. I requested a room at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately, when we got there it was at the front of the hotel. I didn't change it because I thought it would be ok. However, the road noise is quite loud so if that type of thing bothers you make sure you get a room at the back. The hotel staff were all very helpful. It was a little pricey for Vernal.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunDancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in Vernal in between visits to Dinosaur National Monument. Hotel seems very new and sleek and modern. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast choices were better than some of the other SpringHill suites we have stayed at. Not much in the area in regards to decent restaurants. For a Friday nite most of the top trip advisor restaurants were empty. Would stay again if I was in the area or else drive on to Park City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marciwne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Antlers Inn
Antlers Inn
#5 of 15 in Vernal
245 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vernal

Address: 1205 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vernal
#3 Family Hotel in Vernal
Price Range: $119 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vernal 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in beautiful down town Vernal, Utah is ideally located just a short drive from Dinosaur National Monument. Our SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay and is just minutes from Vernal's historic museums including; The Museum of Natural History and The Western Heritage Museum. Guests will appreciate easy access to a great selection of restaurants and retail stores located within walking distance from our hotel. Business and leisure travelers will find that our SpringHill Suites location offers outstanding amenities, including an in room mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, free onsite parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. While at our hotel, take time out and revitalize yourself in our heated indoor pool or fitness center. When choosing a venue to host a meeting, our meeting and event rooms can provide you with the space and services you need. SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Assure, Inspire, Renew, Celebrate TraveLife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Vernal Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing