We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Vernal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Vernal”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I visited Vernal on a business trip with some coworkers. It was a good hotel, fairly new, and really clean. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were plenty big with all the amenities any travelers would need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kurtg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    116
    25
    7
    3
See reviews for
129
100
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, big rooms, friendly staff. Excellent free high-speed wifi! I was able to stream some tv shows through Hulu and Netflix. I was pleasantly surprised by the high quality of my stay here. The hotel is close to many interesting attractions, like the Field Natural History museum.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fejikso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We requested to change rooms because the heater was to noisy on rm 206. They kindly switch us to room 220 and it was the same. So take your earplugs and fall asleep the next door hotel which belongs to the same chain just open its doors so it must be better since it is brad new. We went to the grand opening and got two free nights for Provo and Salt Lake City probably won't use it but it was nice

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Utah
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was in excellent condition and was a great setup. However, when we walked into the room we thought the windows were open because we could hear so much street traffic noise. This noise continued until late at night. At times it sounded like we were camped next to a race track. Since we had to check out before 7:00 AM, we had to miss the breakfast. They need to start that earlier. If we decide to stay there again, we will request a room on the back side of the building away from the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Receptionists were great, the workout room was filled with running machines, the breakfast was fantastic (many choices of entrees), the room was big, roomy, had lots of electrical outlets and had a walk-in shower with jets that came out at chest level. The room also had a 1/2 bathroom for the toilet. However, the entry door was not the correct size for the entryway and let in a lot of light from the hallway like "jsmill" stated in his/her review. Went down to the jaquzzi pool and just like "JanetB" and "voyager50" mentioned on his/her review the jets were not working no matter how long or how many times I pressed the button - and you have to press a huge button to try and make this tub work. My bed was not neatly made when I arrived. At first I thought I was walking into someone else's room but that was how the bed was dressed to the customer. One of the two big treadmills were broken and it looked like the sign had been there for a while. I used the one treadmill in the nighttime and early morning without incident but if a couple were going to workout in this gym then they will need to share their time on the machine. There were a number of restaurants and stores within walking distance. I would stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 4th floor away from the main street. No children and no one above you to make no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was so pleased with this hotel. The room was spacy and practically laid out. The beds were soft
and plenty of pillows. The pillows were standard size which was my one of my complaints.
The only other complaint was the hot tub was functional but, the didn't work. The pool room needed more drains 1 inch of water on floor. The rooms were wonderful. The toilet was separate from
from the shower you had two rooms. But, the doors were sliding glass that exposing personal
noises. Couches and tables and an desk for your computer. Very comfortable for relaxation.
Walk in closet for your clothes so, you could have privacy to change your clothes. This room had
plenty of lights and a hook up for your ipod by the nightstand. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Marriott Hotles ask you more questions when you make your reservations. These questions help you wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room itself was mostly great - modern, spacious and with two bathroom areas it was very convenient - when one person was using the toilet another could shower or clean their teeth in the other instead of having to wait like in most hotels!

There were six towels but only one hook in the shower room so there was nowhere to hang them or dry them when they were used. I was upset to find that the towels were washed after just one use and two newly opened bars of soap were disposed of after just one night - what a waste - terrible for the environment and it must put up the cost of the rooms.


Unfortunately there were lots of children there when we stayed - you could hear them running up and down the coridoor above us screeching and you could hear them crying in the room next door, it was also impossible to enjoy the pool as it was full of them. I was expecting it to be more of a business hotel than a family one.

The hot tub button was temperamental and I couldn't get it to work - I mentioned this to the staff but they said although a lot of guests has complained, the management 'don't like signs' so wouldn't put up a notice explaining how to use it. One of the signs they do have asks guests to shower before they use the pool/hot tub but as there are no showers next to the facilities I don't think many people do.

The maids did not make my bed - they left a note saying 'due to personal items being in the bed we could not make it'. The 'personal items' were a pair of pajamas and a nightdress - surely most guests beds must contain these - does this mean that none of the beds are made up?!

The breakfast area was crowded and the food was not up to much but the two computers in reception were available to use every time I wanted to check emails and the weather forecast.

Overall the hotel could do with some improvements but the rooms are pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 17 in Vernal
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Vernal

Property: SpringHill Suites Vernal
Address: 1205 W Highway 40, Vernal, UT 84078-2981
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vernal
#4 Business Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Vernal 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott in beautiful down town Vernal, Utah is ideally located just a short drive from Dinosaur National Monument. Our SpringHill Suites is a great place to stay and is just minutes from Vernal's historic museums including; The Museum of Natural History and The Western Heritage Museum. Guests will appreciate easy access to a great selection of restaurants and retail stores located within walking distance from our hotel. Business and leisure travelers will find that our SpringHill Suites location offers outstanding amenities, including an in room mini-fridge and microwave, free high-speed wireless internet access, free onsite parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. While at our hotel, take time out and revitalize yourself in our heated indoor pool or fitness center. When choosing a venue to host a meeting, our meeting and event rooms can provide you with the space and services you need. SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Assure, Inspire, Renew, Celebrate TraveLife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Vernal Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing