We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Satisfied Long Term Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landmark Inn and Suites
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Satisfied Long Term Guest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have been at the Landmark Inn & Suites for most of 2013 and all of 2014 so far. The staff here are welcoming, wonderful and friendly. Tori, the front desk lady, is always smiling and willing to help. The morning breakfast prepared by Sammi,is fresh and a good start to the day made with REAL EGGS. The housekeeping staff, lead by Sharlee, does and excellent job, being fast to prepare the rooms for a comfortable stay. All this would not be possible without the smiling maintenance man, Cody, keeping this hotel in great working order. if you are going to be in the area for business trip of the pleasure, you will NOT be disappointed with your stay at the Landmark Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Room 215 is by far the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    37
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
45
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This inn has lots going for it: cleanliness, attractive public areas and nicely decorated and appointed rooms. The beds were very comfortable. It did take a little bit of GPS help to actually locate the place. The microwave and mini fridge were a bonus to our stay. The breakfast served in the morning was freshly prepared and tasty. That said, my complaint is that the walls were not well insulated for sound; we listened to the people next door open and operate the microwave oven, and we could not understand any conversation, but we were fully aware every time they were talking. Other than that, I would have given this place a 4.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Landmark Inn & Suites is one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Our room was nice and comfortable. Each queen size bed had five pillows! And there was a tub. And a kirchenette. The breakfast was good. And the service was excellent. I even liked the doors. Too bad they are not located in more cities.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

What a gem! My husband and I were travelling the Southwestern States for 5 weeks and had booked the Landmark Inn for 4 nights. We were more than pleasantly surprised by the very lovely breakfast room, comfortable lounge seating area and cookies at 5.30. Coffee was on tap throughout the day. The laundry was clean and well maintained and the best price of all 11 hotels we stayed in. The best thing though was the proper china mugs and silverware. Wow, you do get so tired of all that plastic and polystyrene.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sigi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, BC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was one of the best overnight stays during our five week tour of the US. Just a block from th highway and so quiet, it had practical modern design in the rooms and a warm welcome in arrival. A good choice for the road-weary traveler

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango,co
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stopped here overnight on the way from Grand Tetons to Telluride. Property looks brand new with comfortable tastefully decorated rooms. Excellent climate control. First room had really loud noise from TV in next room. Management was helpful, moved us to a different room which was better but we could still here the TV in the next room as we were going to sleep.

Hot breakfast was adequate. No other problems. Believe sound insulation between rooms is not up to standard for an other wise excellent motel, but suspect other properties in Vernal are much worse based on reviews on this site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great service, friendly and helpful staff. The location is within walking distance of almost anything you need Tori at the front desk is awesome Always helpful and friendly. A laundry room on site is also convenient

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
0.9 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Inn and Suites

Property: Landmark Inn and Suites
Address: 301 E 100 S, Vernal, UT 84078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vernal
#4 Family Hotel in Vernal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newer hotel with all kitchenettes, free hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet and flat screen TVs. Best value in Vernal for well appointed accommodations.The Preferred temporary lodging for many business and tourist travelers and understandably so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landmark Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Inn And Suites Vernal, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing