We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
331
76
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
76
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsbreakfast burritothe main housebryce canyonbaked oatmealupstairs roomhumming birdshighly recommend this b bmilky waywonderful stayboth morningsqueen bedplace to staystayed two nightsvisiting brycecomfortable roomspark entrance
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 417 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2015

Stayed two nights at Bullberry Inn B&B in late October. Hosts Larry and Teresa were wonderful. The Bullberry is about 10-15 minutes from Bryce Canyon. Wonderful location--quiet. The Bullberry itself is very clean, cozy, and comfortable. We had a very nice room upstairs. Nice balcony outside to sit, view, ponder, and sip a glass of wine.

Breakfasts were great--one was the best French toast I've ever eaten. Larry and Teresa were very accommodating as we had to leave by 8 am our last morning and they had that wonderful French toast for us.--Thank you!!

There are a few restaurants in Tropic--nothing special but all good. There is a more upscale and pricey option, The Stone Hearth Grille, about 10 minutes away.

After driving through Bryce Canyon City to get to Bryce Canyon, I'm very happy we chose the Bullberry Inn in Tropic.

Highly recommend Bullberry Inn B&B for couples visiting Bryce Canyon NP.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was very clean, cozy, and quiet. They do have outside rooms also.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Bullberry Inn in Tropic, Utah. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Our room was clean and comfortable as was the room where we had breakfast They didn't have any 2 person rooms available, but they allowed us to stay in a larger room at a very reasonable rate! We are most appreciative of that. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful.. Theresa was very accommodating the morning we got up early to see the sunrise. She had our breakfast ready for us 45 minutes later than everyone else's. The inn is about a 20 minute drive to Bryce Canyon National Park. However, there is a trail in Tropic, called the Tropic trail that leads into the bottom of the canyon. We found out about it too late to utilize it, but we will definitely hike it the next time we are here. Larry said it is 1.8 miles to the junctions in the canyon. This trail would allow one to bypass the long descent into the canyon and the hike back up to get out as well. To Larry and Theresa: Thank you for your hospitality! I wish we could have stayed longer! Geralyn

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Pearlywhirler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

By staying in Tropic you avoid the Tour Group bustle and mayhem of Bryce Canyon
City. You also have the opportunity to stay at the Bullberry Inn - an extremely comfortable place to stay - immaccuately presented. With excellent hosts in Larry and Theresa, you are all set for a memorable visit.
At the end of the day, Tropic has a number of eating places a short drive or 15 minute walk from the B and B.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

You will never regret your stay with Larry & Teresa at Bullberry Inn. Great hospitality, nice clean rooms, good beds, and wonderfull breakfast. We had homemade waffles (the best on our 3 weeks trip in the states) and breakfast burritos - nice and spicy.
15 minutes drive from Bryce Canyon. General store and restaurants in town. Perfekt place to stay. Don't miss the stargazing at night from the large balcony on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

We stayed at the Bullberry Inn for two nights. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we weren't sure what to expect. Larry and Theresa were the perfect hosts and made us feel comfortable right away. Our room was lovely and tastefully decorated in addition to being exceptionally clean and quiet. The breakfasts were delicious. We were only 15 minutes from Bryce Canyon National Park and the views were stunning. We wholeheartedly recommend this lovely Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Bryce and the surrounding areas. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main home with a ground floor bedroom, but I'm sure all the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoozoo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews