We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My two night stay (in late August) at the Bullberry B&B Inn could not have been more perfect. I feel very fortunate that I found this lovey, tranquil Inn, away from the touristy area just outside of Bryce Canyon. The Inn is in a lovey setting, about 12 (easy driving) miles from the canyon, heading east on UT-12. My room was spacious, spotless and comfortable; free WiFi was also much appreciated. The breakfasts were delicious and my hosts, Theresa and Larry were so kind to prepare a “breakfast sandwich to go” on the day I needed to be at the Canyon for an early morning trail ride.

At the end of each day, after hiking around and about Bryce Canyon, I relaxed on the porch and watched the hummingbirds at the feeders and enjoyed the amazing views. My hosts were informative about the area, gave excellent advice, and were easy to talk to. They made me feel most welcome and I will have very happy memories of my stay thanks to Theresa, Larry and their charming dog, Bella.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janelmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights late Sept. Bullberry Inn was great. Teresa and Larry were fine hosts...great breakfasts, good hints on hiking, restaurants, etc. Made us feel like friends visiting their home. Would gladly recommend to any travelers in the Bryce area...much preferred to staying in a motel or lodge.

Room Tip: Enjoyed room in main house 2nd floor, cross ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were so pleased to have chosen the Bulberry Inn instead of a more run-of-the-mill motel/hotel near Bryce. The owners, Larry and Teresa (not to mention Bella the wonder dog!) made us feel so welcome for the five-day stay. Our room (front in Main house) was spotless and comfortable, and the breakfasts were sufficiently hearty to keep us going on the trail.
The grounds were lush and we enjoyed a post-hike beer near the creek under the globe willow.

It was the extra mile the owners went that truly did "spoil" us. Homemade cookies for the trail, early coffee run before our scheduled breakfast seating (and they didn't add a "coffee surcharge" as they well could have given the vast quantity I put away), and in one emergency situation with rental car, going above and beyond the call of innkeeper duty.

They had all sorts of helpful local info, both related to hiking and outdoor activity, good resto recommendations (don't miss Clarke's, it's local and surprisingly good) and we felt we were staying with friends.

One of our best hiking trips ever, and much of it due to the hospitality at the Bulberry Inn.

Room Tip: Front room had front door access, a little more private, but it was all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieattherail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were three senior women who thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bullberry Inn. We found it convenient to Bryce and enjoyed the small town of Tropic. We ate both at the local pizza place and the restaurant connected to the grocery.for dinner and were pleasantly surprised at both. Larry and Theresa, our hosts, were knowlegeble about the area , extremely pleasant, unobtrusive, but always there when needed. They shared the cooking duties and we enjoyed every morsel. We shared what is called the family room--2 twin beds and 1 queen which met our needs. There was a divider between the 2 areas which gave some privacy. Bathroom light was good. A little heavier towel and a better sign would be all I can think of to improve on a very relaxing experience. I forgot to comment on the wonderful shade tree and lounge chairs

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mongobongo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We required a 3 bed room, close to Bryce Canyon, for 2 days and were lucky to find Bullberry Inn. It's at the end of a one street town of Tropic in a quiet, rural setting. The hosts Larry and Teresa were very welcoming, helpful and yet unobtrusive and they make the best homemade breakfasts around. I would have liked to stay another day for their breakfast! Our room was up a flight of stairs, separate from the main house, in a dormer type room with slanted ceilings on each side (which might be a problem for the very tall), a double bed plus 2 twin beds: a very clean and new, somewhat spare, room, with a full bathroom. There's a good sized green space for relaxing outside under a shade tree. A great place away from the hubbub of tourists.

Room Tip: If you need head room, try the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbettyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Larry and Teresa did all they could to make our stay a happy one and were very receptive to suggestions for minor improvements such as replacing damp towels. Would have appreciated minor upgrades such as nicer soaps. Breakfasts alternated between sweet and savory and the quantity was sufficient for days hiking in nearby Bryce National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are spending time or just overnighting in the Bryce Canyon area, this is the place to stay. New owners are delightful, easy-going, and just plain good hosts. We only spent one night but it was restful and so easy going. F Large room, comfy bed. Breakfast was just delicious. I echo the guest who said they need a better sign. Very hard to read in daylight yet alone dark. This place though is a winner.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
653 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing