We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

If you are spending time or just overnighting in the Bryce Canyon area, this is the place to stay. New owners are delightful, easy-going, and just plain good hosts. We only spent one night but it was restful and so easy going. F Large room, comfy bed. Breakfast was just delicious. I echo the guest who said they need a better sign. Very hard to read in daylight yet alone dark. This place though is a winner.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Bullberry Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Home away from home!
Nice place, great people and great food.
Do not tempt to stay in one of the hotels in the next village because you will loose Larry and Teresa and their great hospitality.
We've been there for only one night, and if we could we'd stay for more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Convenient to Bryce Canyon. The new owners are enthusiastic and helpful. I would suggest they redo their sign: dark lettering on a dark background doesn't really work. We had the South Room which has nice views and great sun in the morning. The towels could be upgraded.The breakfast room, with built-in booths, is well done and the meal (during our visit) included yogurt, fruit and a fresh-cooked egg dish. Plenty of parking. NB: there is not much in Tropic Utah in the way of dinner options. The Pizza Place (q.v.) is as good as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaddisGadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Larry and Teresa are the owners of Bullberry Inn .Their welcome was very warm. Because we were late, they worried about us and try to reach us. The place is very quiet and let you feel relax. . Breakfast is excellent. Teresa and Larry are really sensitive , they know what to say, and when. you just feel at home.
The house is decorated in a interesting and delicate way and so are the rooms. you feel that Teresa is really care about all this stuff . We highly recommend this bead and breakfast

Anat & Azi
Israel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hosts Larry and Theresa were very accommodating. The room was clean and nicely appointed - not fancy but functional. The porch and grounds were nice for sitting and reading. Breakfasts were delicious. Being outside of Bryce Canyon Park (about 15 min drive) and just outside of downtown Tropic was a great location. The night sky view is incomparable!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CabinJohners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Larry and Teresa are extremely nice and very helpful and wonderful hosts. You will be greeted by Bella and she will win you over in 5 seconds! The place is amazing, clean, comfortable and very accommodating! The house has large grounds where you can go sit under the trees and enjoy the day or have a relaxing evening drink! Very close to Tropic and Bryce Canyon. Also a short drive to Kodachrome State Park which is excellent to go see! Very quiet place with an excellent view of the surrounding mountains! Larry & Teresa serve and excellent breakfast and you will not go away hungry! My wife and I travel a lot and this place is simply lovely! Along with free Wi-Fi and Dish Network, you can always stay in touch with what is happening in the news! The town (Tropic) does not have much but does offer a couple of restaurants where you can get okay food. When we are back in the area we will definitely stay at this place again. Great value and a excellent place to recharge and great hosts! Thank you Larry and Teresa for an excellent stay!

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room in the place. We stayed on the ground floor and opened the window...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Larry and Teresa are extremely nice and helpful. They were great hosts for our one night stay, celebrating my wife's and my first anniversary. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and filling! Perfect before a day of hiking! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,047 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
694 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Livery Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing