We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“charming, quiet, friendly, clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bullberry Inn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tropic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullberry Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cabin John, Maryland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“charming, quiet, friendly, clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hosts Larry and Theresa were very accommodating. The room was clean and nicely appointed - not fancy but functional. The porch and grounds were nice for sitting and reading. Breakfasts were delicious. Being outside of Bryce Canyon Park (about 15 min drive) and just outside of downtown Tropic was a great location. The night sky view is incomparable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinJohners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    70
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
53
222
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Larry and Teresa are extremely nice and very helpful and wonderful hosts. You will be greeted by Bella and she will win you over in 5 seconds! The place is amazing, clean, comfortable and very accommodating! The house has large grounds where you can go sit under the trees and enjoy the day or have a relaxing evening drink! Very close to Tropic and Bryce Canyon. Also a short drive to Kodachrome State Park which is excellent to go see! Very quiet place with an excellent view of the surrounding mountains! Larry & Teresa serve and excellent breakfast and you will not go away hungry! My wife and I travel a lot and this place is simply lovely! Along with free Wi-Fi and Dish Network, you can always stay in touch with what is happening in the news! The town (Tropic) does not have much but does offer a couple of restaurants where you can get okay food. When we are back in the area we will definitely stay at this place again. Great value and a excellent place to recharge and great hosts! Thank you Larry and Teresa for an excellent stay!

Room Tip: I do not think there is a bad room in the place. We stayed on the ground floor and opened the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Larry and Teresa are extremely nice and helpful. They were great hosts for our one night stay, celebrating my wife's and my first anniversary. The room is clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and filling! Perfect before a day of hiking! Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bullberry Inn for three nights and had a great stay. I can only concur with all the other reviews - the place was clean and comfortable, the hosts very accommodating, there's free wifi in the room and breakfasts are all homemade and delicious (I especially loved the breakfast burrito!). The owners do have a dog but they check first whether guests are ok with dogs before letting her out, and in any case she is mainly kept away from guests, and is extremely well-behaved. The house has large grounds with a few places to sit outside and take in the beautiful surroundings. It is just outside the main part of Tropic and just a couple minutes' drive from the action (i.e. a couple of restaurants and the one shop!).

We had planned on staying in Bryce initially but the lodge in the park was fully booked as were some of the other places nearer the park entrance. However, once we got there we were sooo glad we'd decided to stay in Tropic rather than Bryce "City" (I mean the places like Rubys and other motels that are on the road near the park entrance rather than the lodge inside the park itself). Tropic is an actual town/village and while it is pretty small it feels more real and authentic than Bryce City which looks fake and tacky and is just a collection of tourist oriented businesses and a petrol station and nobody actually lives there. It only takes 15 minutes to drive from Tropic to the park entrance, and you can even hike straight from Tropic into the park through a less official entrance (Larry and Teresa can direct you as this is not marked on guides and maps).

We would definitely stay in Tropic again if we were to go back to Bryce and would be more than happy to stay at the Bullberry Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I have been staying here for 3 years. We have always had fun sitting out on the porch in the evening and retelling ATV stories from that day and past trips. Larry and Teresa are caring, very friendly, and great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnArby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for quick 3 day get away. The owners were superbly accommodating, the area was tranquil, the breakfasts were superb, and the cleanliness would rival monarchy. Definitely will be more than a one time visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCPemberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

A very nice place to hang your hat for a short or long stay...great people...great food and a very relaxing and welcoming atmosphere...would definitely stay there again. Room was very inviting, clean and comfy. Owners were very friendly, open and welcoming

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.8 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bullberry Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullberry Inn B&B

Property: Bullberry Inn B&B
Address: 412 South Highway 12, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Bullberry Inn B&B Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing