We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
540
153
53
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
540
153
53
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub murphy bed tree house guest house living room full kitchen dirt road beautiful property place to stay stone hearth southern utah two nights off the beaten path stayed longer on site restaurant coffee pot bryce area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 779 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2020

We spent our day exploring Zion National Park and found ourselves running late to get to the Stone Canyon Inn. They ask that you let them know if you will be arriving after 8:00 pm. The area has spotty cell service and by the time we got a signal at 8:05 pm, no one would answer our call or respond to our messages. Even the next day, no one responded to tell us they were sorry they didn't return our call. Horrible customer service. Just took my money and they were happy. Awful experience. Had to find an alternate place to stay at the last moment.
Dont take your chances here.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 582jaynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonecanyon, Owner at Stone Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

We are sorry that you were not able to get ahold of someone at the office. We do have late check in procedures where if you'd come to the office, the instructions would have been left there. We wouldn't leave anyone out in the cold! Also you are correct that we didn't return the message left on the office phone that evening as we don't check the messages until the next morning; however there are two after hour phone numbers given in our voice mail message and we are always just a few minutes away and willing to help in any way needed. I am truly sorry for the cross in communications as we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a great experience and strive to be available to meet any of their needs. Also if you were not refunded for your reservation, please contact me directly as I am not able to pull your reservation based on your review. We certainly wouldn't keep your money if you weren't able to stay at our property due to a communication issue. Regards, April Roberts Owner - DIRECT 435-616-3600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2020

During a declared national emergency the owner of this property refused to issue a refund requested a week in advance. We have an at-risk member of the party and it is essential that we use extreme caution. The property owner did NOT care. Instead she wanted to hold our deposit (a one night stay) for a future stay. Maybe she hasn’t read the news that people should not be traveling let alone financial insecurity. This location is an almost 8 hour drive away and the only reason we were going was in conjunction with a longer trip in the general area. EVERY other vendor refunded us due to the unprecedented circumstances EXCEPT April.

I WOULD NEVER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. EVER.

April, propert owner, I hope it was worth it to you to keep my deposit and refuse to issue a refund like every other vendor is doing right now.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 342nitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonecanyon, Owner at Stone Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2020

This instance was very early on in an unprecedented time for all of us and our business was trying to be as flexible and fair as we could during this time. A couple of days after this instance as further travel restrictions were placed on all of us from our government leaders, we did re-evaluate our policy and have issued refunds for cancellations during this time - to include refunding this customer. Stone Canyon Inn values all of our guests and hopes to provide a beautiful lodging and hiking experience in the Bryce Canyon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a wonderful newly built and modern cabin with parking next to it, a patio in the back, a small kitchenette. We had a king sized bed but still had room for our backpacks, suitcases, etc. There were also two upholstered chairs that were comfortable for drinking coffee before setting out. Between Bryce Canyon NP and Kodachrome State Park.
The restaurant wasn’t open our first night as it was the beginning of the season, but it was very convenient when it did open.

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2020

This is a wonderful place to stay! It is away from anything so is super peaceful and tranquil! Yet, close enough to Bryce National Park so super convenient. We checked in late (with prior arrangements) and we never saw a human while we were there, only the many rabbits who greeted us!

The cabin was very, very clean and super nice! Two large bedrooms, two baths, an awesome walk in shower, fireplace and our own private hot tub!

I wish we could have stayed longer, next time we will!

Melanie

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjtevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Had a wonderful night in one of the cabins at Stone Canyon Inn and would have liked to stay longer. Two bedrooms, two baths, our own hot tub on the deck, and kitchen made this a perfect home-away-from-home while visiting the national park. Front desk staff was very helpful as I inadvertantly reserved the cabin on line for the wrong night... not once but twice (!). Thankfully, they were able to change our reservation once we spoke to them live. They are just a bit off the main road in Tropic, which makes for a lovely, quiet setting. Cabin was clean, beds comfy, full kitchen if wanting to cook your own meals (although you'd have to bring all your own spices, etc. because they only had salt/pepper). Their restaurant was closed for the winter so we got take-out from the BBQ place in town (which was pretty good). Would definitly stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonecanyon, Owner at Stone Canyon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2020

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you loved the property and area as much as we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews