We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Americana Peace of Mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Americana Peace of Mind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Bryce Canyon Inn, is a world away from the tourist hustle bustle seen when approaching the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. The town of Tropic takes one back to a less complicated time, surrounded by the knotty pine interior of the clean, and fully functional cabins. We brought our bicycles, and must note the excellent paved path at Red Canyon. The sunset from the quiet covered entrance, will leave you feeling relaxed, and anxious for the next adventure. Be sure to check out Mossy Creek waterfall. Groceries and restaurants are within walking distance. We highly recommend staying at Bryce Canyon Inn Cabins. Courteous Staff thank you very much, for our excellent three night stay.

Room Tip: All cabins our worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    493
    99
    18
    16
See reviews for
376
723
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were charmed from check-in to check-out by the location, cleanliness and overall coziness of Bryce Canyon Inn. The little log cabins were welcoming and sturdy; the heat worked great when the temps dropped at night! Breakfast in the small lobby was healthy; we enjoyed granola, yogurt and fresh fruit, plus a nice selection of teas. The staff made excellent recommendations for a local ATV sunset ride, plus a slot canyon visit. The entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park is only 7 miles away, and we headed there for two days during our 4-night visit. We booked our room here sight unseen, so we didn't know what to expect checking in, but if we come again, we'll definitely seek out Bryce Canyon Inn. No complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Cute individual cabins. The great part is that because they are all individual cabins you don't hear the noise or plumbing from other rooms. You can park your car right in front of your cabin which makes it very convenient when loading and unloading your car. Our room had messed up blinds which wouldn't shut all the way but its so quiet out there that we figured there weren't any peeping toms. It is a simple but clean and comfortable option especially if you don't want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Bryce Canyon. We drove from Bryce Canyon after a night astronomy show and the roads are a little dark and curvy back to the cabin but worth the peace and quiet. The front desk was very nice and answered all my questions happily. We left early so we did not partake in the included breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We chose this place to stay based on reviews on Trip Advisor and, as usual, were not disappointed! The cabins were very clean and nice. We had a king bed unit on the side by the post office. It was very private and we could hear no noises at all in the unit. There was a microwave and a small refrigerator in the room, as well as a table and two log chairs (which weren't very comfortable to sit in). The wi-fi was fairly fast and the continental breakfast was adequate (the usual carb items - cereal, toast, bagels, etc.). Coffee is very good here as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We bought two pieces of their home made blueberry bread to bring on the road with us the last morning of our stay and we almost forgot about it. Three days later, we ate it and it was still very moist and delicious! If we were ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay near Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lzee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

What a great little cabin! The staff here are overwhelmingly accommodating. Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. It seems like they are newer units and are very comfortable. There is a great pizza place right next door. The continental breakfast was very good as well. I would recommend staying here, the rates are good, and the service is even better!!! Thanks for a great stay Bryce Canyon Inn!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traildust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This Inn was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The economy room was very spacious and clean. Would have liked to have had a table for sitting at and a second chair in the room, but all in all we would highly recommend this Inn to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

It was absolutely a nice stay there. My gf and I love the cabin very much as it's nicely decorated. There's a cafe just next door where we got our hot chocolate and it's just simply tasty. Will come back again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaijui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing