We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming accomodations”
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

On the main drag each cabin is a stand alone, large room comfortable bed & pillows. Ours had patchwork quilts on them which just added to the charming decor. Bathroom doesn't have the sink within the bathroom proper. Has a table & chair & fridge & microwave only complaint was the fridge wasn't on the floor but about 5 feet up. shorties take note.
There is a porch outside with 2 chairs so you can sit outside & enjoy the scenery. Tropic P.O. is right next door so you can get those stamps!
Breakfast is in the lobby nice array of fruit (apples & bananas) cereals toast bagels yoghurt, juices, coffee, tea & prepackaged fruit. They also sell specialty coffees & teas for you latte & cappuchino fans.
My favorite place that we stayed at, In the lobby there is also a bookcase that you can take a book from or leave a book there (quite a few Book of Mormons!) Great place to stay, several places within walking distance to eat & a grocery store.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back if road lighting/traffic might bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitsaattheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

After the original reservation at another hotel was lost we found this motel. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was a stand alone cabin which made it very quiet. The room was clean and large. It had a fridge and microwave. It also had its own hot water tank so we could have a lovely hot shower after having been snowed on in the Bryce park. We highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The cabins are just off the main road, which isn't obvious from the photographs, but once inside there was no road noise at all. It was too cold to sit out when we arrived, but we would only have been looking at the pizza restaurant anyway! This was recommended for dinner and it was indeed a very good choice. The cabins inside are quite charming and extremely comfortable, which is what you need after a long drive. We were there to visit Bryce Canyon and it was an excellent base for this, being only 15 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Individual, charming, cozy cabins. Room was spotless and very functional. You are in a private cabin so you don't have to deal with neighbours.

Great price for accommodation in the town neighbouring Bryce.

Breakfast was not particularly exciting (everything is packaged, very typical continental fare). Would be nice to have more fresh foods, maybe some homemade pastries or breads. However, even with the breakfast being blah, the price was so good and the accommodations themselves were beyond our expectations for the price, so the Inn still merits its five stars!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTLbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in the econo rooms behind the pizza restaurant. The room was big, clean, and adequate. The front desk suggested the Cowboy Grill which surprised us as it was just a trailer you'd see at a fair--but the hamburgers were cooked to order and excellent. It was cold the night we were there so we couldn't sit outside and eat at their tables so brought it back to our room. The breakfast the next day was a continental and was adequate. This is a small town and not much to choose from. A good place to stay after touring Bryce Canyon--only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAFeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Basic accommodation but very comfortable for the price. We had a family of 4 in one of the double bedroom cabins for 3 nights and found it perfect. The breakfast is far better than the average in these sort of places (lovely country bread, delicious granola, fresh & packaged fruit) and the owners make a great latte/ cappuccino if you want to pay (totally worth it!)
If travelling here in Bryce canyon NP shutdown: Drive Bryce way just to left of B.C. Inn and get a nice view of some of the unique rock formations in Bryce - also at Ruby's inn you can drive to a nice view point. Would highly recommend Willis Creek slot canyon. You need a basic SUV to handle the drive to get there (just for clearance over some small creeks). Absolutely gorgeous & super accessible on foot - our 3 year old loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveLustR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The cabins were adorable -- I will definitely be back. The first thing I did was send photos of the room to friends. Nicely done! New, clean, charming, plenty of room for stuff. Instant on hot water, good interior lights, effective heating. Continental breakfast was perfect, the breakfast area was a comfy place to meet and relax. You can park in front of your cabin door. Zero, zero complaints.

Close to everything: amenities within walking distance, the parks within 15 min drive. We visited Ruby Inn and I am glad we stayed at Bryce Canyon Inn instead, much less commercial and the staff made you feel like you were in a bed and breakfast. Very helpful given the NP closure. Just good people.

Room Tip: I was in a cabin third in from the street. No noise or lights bothered me. The only thing I can sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
0.9 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range: $115 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing