We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast included, plus for a small extra price you can get lattes, espresso, etc. I like that each cabin is standalone. It's also pretty close to the park, and near two restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kele50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    479
    95
    16
    16
See reviews for
361
696
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cozy cabin, new and very clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, and a great breakfast with different bagels, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. Conveniently located in Tropic, close to Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome Basin. Excellent value for money, I would definitely stay at the place again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobG_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I rented a room for 3 for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful with check in and check out, and providing recommendations on what to do with the time we had available. We had a late night arrival (due to unexpected road detours which added a couple hours to the trip) which meant that our return trip also would be much longer than planned. I was able to change my plans to 2 nights easily (I had to get that flight out, and would not have been able to do so if I left as originally planned). The breakfast was extraordinary for what was billed as a continental breakfast. The proximity to Bryce, Escalante and Kodachrome was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

After 2 days of straight driving, opening the door to our own little cabin was a delight! Each log cabin is a stand alone unit - no sharing walls...yayy! It's logs on the inside and decorated simply but with a homey flair. Wished we had an ice machine on premises but that was the only minor complaint.
The included breakfast features cereals (including Kashi brand), fresh fruit, yogurts, bagels and bread to toast, juices and oatmeals. The outstanding Bryce Canyon Coffee Shop operate right there in the open lobby; Echelle will make you your favorite espresso drink. She is the NICEST person and she makes perfect every time.

Room Tip: Cabins that face the little post office will get the south/southwest sun...nice in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you go to the Town of Tropic after a good day of hiking at Bryce canyon, you have to go to " Bryce Canyon coffee co." IT is located beside the Bryce Canyon Inn hostel. The coffee is excellent; they served you all kind of latte and the service is superb. It is a sure value at a good price. If you love good coffee, that's your place. Martin

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Achille71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff went out of their way to stay up late for our later arrival. The cabins are charming, rustic log separate units. Very friendly helpful staff ready to attend to our every need. The location is only 10 minutes away from Bryce Canyon with easy access to the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks to great reviews on Trip Advisor, my wife and I recently spent two nights at Bryce Canyon Inn. The cabins are charming and very clean. Comfy beds, good bathroom, plus free breakfast. The staff was great. They made our stay welcoming and gave us good information about Bryce as well as directions to some other out of the way canyons to explore. Lodging in Tropic is limited. These cabins were a great find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 4,119 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing