We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small town, great coffee”
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Small town, great coffee”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you go to the Town of Tropic after a good day of hiking at Bryce canyon, you have to go to " Bryce Canyon coffee co." IT is located beside the Bryce Canyon Inn hostel. The coffee is excellent; they served you all kind of latte and the service is superb. It is a sure value at a good price. If you love good coffee, that's your place. Martin

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Achille71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    500
    104
    19
    17
See reviews for
384
743
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff went out of their way to stay up late for our later arrival. The cabins are charming, rustic log separate units. Very friendly helpful staff ready to attend to our every need. The location is only 10 minutes away from Bryce Canyon with easy access to the entrance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Thanks to great reviews on Trip Advisor, my wife and I recently spent two nights at Bryce Canyon Inn. The cabins are charming and very clean. Comfy beds, good bathroom, plus free breakfast. The staff was great. They made our stay welcoming and gave us good information about Bryce as well as directions to some other out of the way canyons to explore. Lodging in Tropic is limited. These cabins were a great find.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed there a week ago and was humbled by the people working the front desk -- so helpful and kind. Beds super comfortable, and a very tranquil place to stay in town. I highly recommend if you're going to Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park. Very close-by but much cheaper then the hotels right next to the park. go to PINES for breakfast, although Bruce Canyon Inn has a great complimentary breakfast included with the room rate....overall, amazing experience -- i wish all hotels were like this...if i head back that way, i will surely be checking in again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My bride and I stayed here once before, so this time we took two cabins (side by side) and had our daughter and five year old granddaughter with us. Everything was just great - as we had expected. The cabins are roomy, charming and very clean. In-room coffee, refrig and microwave are welcome amenities. Our daughter especially liked the fact that her bathroom contained a tub (as well as shower) - which her daughter happily utilized. :-)

For the European readers here - I am pleased to report that the office, dining area now sports a brand new, high tech expresso machine. Open to the public. This area displays some fine specimens of local wildlife. The hosts here are all super friendly and helpful.

This place is only 11 miles from Bryce Canyon; an easy drive.

Room Tip: The town is tiny, so I think any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfulRiverside_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a great place. We stayed here 12 years ago on a previous visit and knew how clean it was. We were not disappointed and that the Inn has gotten better. It is rustic in nature but has a modern bathroom, a room microwave and refrigerator. My wife actually looked for dirt - got up on the bed and ran her hand along the room fan blade and found nothing!

The continental breakfast was great with many selections for cereal, and good selections of yogurt and fruit parfait. Cappachinno, coffee, and juice was terrific. The owners are very caring and helpful to understand the area. We were very satisfied with the value and service we received and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WashedupWornout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My friends and I where on a road trip and stopped in Topic for the night. We got the room because we guessed that we should go into the Pizza place near by. The girl had hardly any information but said there would be breakfast, which made us stay there.
The cabins are nice but the heater was so loud we couldn't sleep because of it. When we turned it off it got really cold and there where no extra blankets.
After one of us showered (not very long) the bath was wet because there was no way to get rid of all the steam.
After a rough night we where ready to eat but there was nothing! The office was still closed and all 3 numbers I called where unanswered.
I would not recommend staying there!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capra89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing