We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean little cabins just outside of Bryce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean little cabins just outside of Bryce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We were heading into Bryce for a it, and these clean little cabins were a welcome break from our tent. Since it wasn't quiite high season yet, the town was EMPTY, minus a few teenage boys who were trying to stir up some trouble. Service was great when we could get through(try the local phone number) but minimal, no breakfast and wifi didn't work as they claimed, it not much we could do about it as we were only there for the night and the staff checked out and went home by 9Pm. Regardless, Overall great clean little spot!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nicdecesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    474
    94
    16
    16
See reviews for
356
680
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I made an online reservation with the Bryce Canyon Inn this month (February 2013) and scheduled it for the wrong date. I subsequently spent the next week trying to contact the inn to reschedule- both by email and by phone (their local number does not even go to the hotel), but have not yet heard back from anyone at the facility. I'm now waiting for my credit card company to retrieve my initial reservation funds. In short, I would not recommend the Bryce Canyon Inn!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank acart243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you want to go to Bryce, this is a charming place to sleep. The cabins are spacious and clean, and there is breakfast included! There are 2 restaurants and a supermarket next door. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco_Bijvank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Decided to upgrade to cabin at check-in. Cabin was nice, clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable, and cabin included small frig, microwave & coffee maker. Had chairs outside cabin, if you wanted to sit. Walked next door for pizza and had small grocery just a couple of doors down. Great stay, which included continental breakfast, which was very satisfactory. Very close to Bryce NP, and would be a much better alternative to Ruby's if you can't stay in the park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The cabins are located in town. The cabins are roomy and clean. The beds were comfortable and clean. There were a number of restaurants within walking distance. The supermarket come convenience store up the road was handy, but expensive by American standards. The complementary breakfast was good as was the breakfast room in lobby. Parking is right in front of your cabin, so if you have plenty of luggage it is good. The local post office is right next door and we found if very handy to lighten or bags and send a number of items back to Australia. We would definitely stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Bryce Canyon Inn in Tropic was by far, the most affordable accommodation that our group of 3 adults stayed in during our 3 week tour of the South-West - and also one of the most satisfying for what it offered.

The cabins are nothing fancy, but are clean, tidy and cosy. The definitely have a 'rustic' style, which while not my style, everything was immaculate, and fine for a short stay. They're all individual stand-alone buildings, which made for a very quiet stay. The beds were comfortable, however I found the pillows to be quite small & flat. The fridge is up high on a shelf, which was a bit challenging for those of us who aren't very tall! Each cabin has an outdoor seating area with 2 chairs, nice to relax in at the end of the day. Not much of a view - our cabin faced the back of the post office, but you can park your car right in front of your cabin - great for easily unloading/loading a lot of luggage!

Complimentary breakfast was supplied in the front reception room, with a few tables and chairs laid out. A good selection of cereals, fruits, drinks, breads, spreads, yoghurt etc - probably the best breakfast we had on our 3 week trip!

Check-in was smooth and friendly, and the young lady working when we visited was very helpful when one of our group was having trouble breathing (asthma + high elevation). She gave us information on our options (Chemist in town), and the hospital in Panguitch (a 45 min drive away). We really appreciated her helping us out in this way.

Overall, Bryce Canyon Inn is a great affordable option, ideally situated for easy access to Bryce Canyon National Park (only a 10 minute drive away), in a small cute town. We would happily return here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We arrived just before dark after a miserable day's trip. It was a bit frustrating because the office is not as well marked as the next-door restaurant if you're coming from the Bryce Canyon area, but I finally got turned around, parked for the office, and met the clerk. The people who who work there and own the place are extremely pleasant locals.

We were in the cabin next to the office, so I had accidentally parked in the perfect place. We opened the door, and the odor of pine hit us instantly. The walls, ceiling, and furniture are all heavy western pine, and the cabin was big, neat as can be, and comfortable. The bath, beds, work table, everything were in topnotch shape; the place could have been brand new instead of eight years old. It was an oasis at the end of a miserable day.

The only problem we had in the room the entire time was flies, and the operators said that they're a particular problem around there. There also are only two places to eat in town, and only the pizza parlor next door was open at that time. I've had enough uninspired pizza over the years, and the place smelled depressingly generic, so we ate out of our supplies instead.

Breakfast the next morning was in the office and was a decent but typical cereal/bread/pastries/yogurt deal, decent variety but not my style. Still, it was filling enough. The folks at the checkout desk were remarkably friendly, informative, and patient with questions that they had to have heard a million times. We were heading back up scenic route 12, and they told us a lot of things to look for and excellent advice about fuel.

This was much cheaper than staying in the Bryce area, and the cabins were the best we've ever stayed in. I'd recommend this motel to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman_Roaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,991 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing