We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little cabins” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little cabins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed two nights at the Bryce Canyon Inn during a tour through the western states. As Tropic is a very small town, choices for a hotel were little. The cabins at Bryce Canyon Inn had quite good reviews and so we booked here.

When we arrived, we felt at home right away. The cabins are super clean, more than comfy and have a nice size for two, even for four. We got a cabin with two queen beds, a refridgerator and microwave, TV, sitting area and private bath. Everything looked great with all the wood and also the decor was so nice. We had free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast in the morning, which was very good and enough to start into the new day.

The only thing we had some problems with, was the heater. It worked well, but it was too small to heat up the whole Cabin. And as it was installed below the window right next to the main entrance of the cabin, the front part of the cabin heated up very well, whereas the back part was still so cold. The heat just did not spread well throughout the cabin. Also, there was no heater in the bathroom, so taking a shower in the morning was a bit cold within the first minuts. After that, the hot steam from the shower heated up the little bathroom quite well.

Tropic is a small town, but it has everything you´ll need for a short stay. There is a gas station, a supermarket that also has the most common pharmacy products, restaurants and a post office. We liked it a lot and would stay in Tropic and especially at the Bryce Canyon Inn again, because the Cabins were so cozy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wompipompi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    489
    99
    18
    16
See reviews for
371
718
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Close enough to Bryce Canyon Nat. Park but without the $$$$ of the other hotels right outside the gate. Good pizza nextdoor but slow service. Would stay here again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisBtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We wanted to avoid the hustle and bustle of staying overnight at accommodations located within earshot of the Bryce Canyon entrance,... Tropic-UT was the spot and, The Bryce Canyon Inn was the best we could find. On the outside,... the updated cabins are cute and quaint; each cabin is independent of the next so,... no worries about noise from your neighbor. On the inside, it was about the right square footage of a typical national chain with all the extra amenities of the big boys; clean carpet and bathroom, comfortable beds, well lit, hair dryer and mini-fridge,... the shower head was a Teledyne 1gpm module with various spray patterns,... -not recommended for that invigorating shower after a long hike or, the wake me up in the morning shower but, overall,... it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: No tips for good cabins,... they are ALL good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The cabin was very cosy and clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was polite. This motel has good location for visitors of the Bryce National Park. It is very silent, because you do not have any neighbors. We did not get disappointed and can recomend it for all travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised when we saw our cabin. We booked it for 4 nights. Clean, spacious and all the amenities advertised, finally one in good condition. Park in front of your door. Your own bathroom and TV, etc. Everything right there. A short drive to Bryce Canyon and other day trips made this a good "base" spot. The only downside was the lack of 'decent' restaurants. The pizza/pasta joint next door worked in a pinch but was full of 'drama'...get your food to go. Clarks was okay, again, a bit of drama if you sat in the back of the restaurant where the draft was never-ending. Better food was out-of-town which worked well with the day-trips. But breakfast at the Inn was adequate and a good place to share experiences. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the highway which we got, but I don't think that would've matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjjvgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Mo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in the rooms that are attached to the Pizza place that is owned by the motel owners. The room was medium sized but not cramped. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We thought the AC was not working but found our error while talking to the desk clerk and she call back a little later to make sure we were comfortable. The room was clean, the bed was good with good pillows, and the price was good. There were a couple of minor negatives: 1) Ice came from the Pizza place and they close at 9:00 PM, 2) the shower is very small and the head sprays directly at the shower door - hence the discoloration on the linoleum in front of the door. Also, you need to be careful because in the small shower (no tub) you can knock the faucet to full hot very easily. Nevertheless, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I think the cabins would have been nicer than the rooms attached to the pizza parlor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erasmus44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Bryce Canyon Inn is a cozy place to stay on the way to Bryce. The cabins are super cute and very comfortable; the place was spotless, the bed comfy and seating available right outside your door. Convenient parking also a plus. Only downsides were the refrigerator placement which made it hard to get to, the chains on the ceiling fan need to be lower and PLEASE invest in your own ice machine. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetBette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing