We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice Lodging near Bryce Canyon”
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“nice Lodging near Bryce Canyon”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice clean room for a price very good breakfast continental cereal, coffee fruit yogurt bagels and muffin s. Nice chairs in front of room with mountain view s. The room was quite comfortable. The location was good for touring the area and then return to a relaxing environment.

Room Tip: Buy groceries before you get there. The pizza restaurant has good food. I stayed in the motel not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    496
    101
    18
    16
See reviews for
379
731
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Unfortunately, we were limited to one night at the Bryce Canyon Inn in Tropic. A few extra nights would have been great. Next time we'll book ahead of time. Nothing negative or even close to it to say about the Inn. Rooms are very comfortable with a natural draw to stay longer. Staff friendly & accomodating with a good self-serve breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Thanks for a nice experience.

Room Tip: Choose the individual cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJ1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We booked their place on the south 40 and loved it. Very attractively decorated. Very quiet and secluded. We had everything we needed and the breakfast was light fare but very good. We will stay again when we get the chance. Highly recommend this place. It is close to Bryce and yet not as crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,159 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 520 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Inn is easy to find as Tropic is very small.
The cabins are well appointed and comfortable with all the required appointments.
Breakfast was pretty good with a good selection of fare.
There is a good general store just down the street where you can get a wide range of groceries.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the Inn is prety central for the wide range of attractions in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We booked a cabin at the Bryce Canyon Inn in Tropic as we couldn't find a closer place. After the tiny cabin we had in Moab, our cabin in Tropic was terrific. The cabin was roomy and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast was more than adequate and the driving distance to the park was not bad at all. After seeing the crowds staying in the motels near the park entrance, we were glad to be in a quieter place. I'd recommend this inn highly. We found being in a comfy cabin to be charming and fun.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very nice comfortable cabin near Bryce canyon
Appeared newly updated
Convenient location near Bryce canyon
Air conditioner needed work (fan rattled) but that was the only issue I had
Desk staff helpful
Breakfast was good
Would have liked an ice machine on premises

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice wooden cabins, very cozy! A place u would like to be in after a long day of hiking. The continental breakfast was quite satisfying and the pizza place near by was supprisingly good! I strongly recommend to Everyone who visit Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LubaVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Property: Bryce Canyon Inn
Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing