We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside of town but cute..”
Review of Bryce Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Tropic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you want to be closer to Bryce Canyon National Park and the center of town, don't stay here. If you don't mind driving up the hill then it is cool. The staff was nice. I was not aware that it was a "Motel" until I got there. I think that the price is a little high for a motel but the cabins are cute and spacious with free Internet. Our cabin was clean and the pizza place next door is pretty good.

Stay closer to the park if you've got kids.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
There are newer reviews for Bryce Canyon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

I took a log cabin. Very, very clean and comfortable, big TV screen and coffee maker. Air conditioning is a little noisy. The included continental breakfast offers a good variety of things to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauluxVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in the cabins. This is the second time in two years that we've stayed here and each time has been a pleasure. The cabins are clean and well taken care of. They are quiet also. Let's not forget spacious too. The staff has always been super friendly and accommodating.

The location is perfect if you're looking to be in the middle of things, Tropic is it. You're about ten minutes away from Bryce's entrance, five minutes from Mossy Cave, and twenty in the other direction from Kodachrome. As a side note, the drive to these other places is spectacular too...well worth the extra minutes of drive time.

For a quick on the go breakfast, the offerings are great. No one in our large group this last visit went away without something to eat. Check out the pizza place for really good food. The restaurant next door is okay...I'd recommend going to Ruby's or the Pines for dinner if not up to pizza. But you can also purchase from the store next door too. The cabins are supplied with mini fridges.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It was large, modern and very clean. Breakfast was more than adequate. The room was very quite since we shared no walls, and parking was super convenient for unloading/loading the SUV.

We also had pizza from next door which was much better than expected.

If I were in the area again, we would not hesitate to stay here again. The only reason I don't give 5 stars is that the internet signal was very weak a few cabins from the office.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

If you don't mind a short 20 minute scenic drive to Bryce Canyon, and like to be out on the open range, book the Lower 40 cabin through Bryce Canyon Inn. We expected rustic and were pleasantly surprised by a bight, immaculately clean, and serene cabin overlooking Bart's ranch. Bart guided us to the ranch and aside from his warm welcome, told us he'd be available to offer suggestions for sightseeing in the area. The cabin was stocked with water, some condiments, and everything needed to prepare meals; a big benefit for travelers on a budget. The front of the cabin faces a pond and from the back we were able to watch the beautiful horses in the field. We actually skipped out on our last day to visit Bryce Canyon to just kick back and relax at the cabin.
Loved this location so much that we wanted to share it with others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in one of the economy rooms behind the pizza place - we did NOT stay in the cabins (which looked great). The economy room was just as described, much like a hotel room, clean and had everything we needed. Plenty close to Bryce - not 5 star accommodations, but exactly as would be expected for the price. Great for people who are passing through and need a simple place to sleep. If we were spending only one night near Bryce, we'd stay here again. For multiple nights, we'd probably spend a little more for a cabin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

OK Tropic, Utah might not be paradise, but it's mighty pleasant and the Bryce Canyon Inn's cabins are a great place to stay. The cabins are about a decade old but they look and smell new. They're exceedingly clean as well. Comfortable too. Very comfortable. And large. Plenty of room.

Tropic isn't a big town. In fact, it's small. There are not many places to stay but the town is ideally located near Bryce Canyon National Park. Close enough to make the drive from town to park in ten minutes or so. Far enough away to keep lodging prices reasonable. You can stay even cheaper at the Bryce Canyon Inn. they have "economy" hotel rooms adjacent to the pizza parlor. Two members of our party did this and enjoyed the stay, but I say spend the extra 12 bucks a night. It will be worth it. You'll thank me.

I have to mention the breakfast. There's a big breakfast included with breads, cereals, juices, and hot drinks. You'll be ready for the day.

The people at the Bryce Canyon Inn are exceedingly nice and helpful. They arranged a morning horse ride through slot canyons and adjacent country. The part owner of the Inn also owns the horses. His son, Hunter, was our guide. Paradise on horseback. A great ride and they picked us up right in the Inn, from breakfast.

By the way, I left my shoes by mistake. They mailed them back to me. The shoes just arrived today so I waited until now so the review could be as complete as possible.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a cabin back from the road, not that Tropic is particularly busy. Also, choose the cabins over t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Inn

Address: 21 North Main Highway12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tropic
Price Range: $108 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just east of Bryce Canyon National Park on scenic Highway 12, just 7 miles past the Bryce Canyon turn-off at Mile marker 21 in Tropic. Bryce Canyon Inn Has comfortable clean cozy cabins, that you park right in front of. A gourmet coffee shop and a Pizza Restaurant. Its the quite side of Bryce Canyon,and your best choice for visiting the scenic wonders of southern Utah . From our location, you can view both colorful sunrises to the east framed by Powell Point and spectacular sunsets to the west above Bryce Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bryce Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing