We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All and More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All and More”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The cabins are new, clean and roomy. All you need in Tropic is within walking distance, and the Clarke restaurant had the best trout this side of anywhere. Everyone was as friendly and helpful and would stay there another week , if in the area. Bryce Canyon is a short drive away, as is Kodachrome state park. Don't let the gravel lot in front of the cabins put you off, never heard a car the 5 days there.

Room Tip: Cabin # 10 has it's own parking space right beside it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACQUE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    67
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
67
119
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

When I booked for Bryce Canyon lodging, I thought I was closer to the park and was surprised that it was 10 miles away. It's also located on a gravel lot which made my husband wonder what I got us into. However, the cabin was super cute, spacious, and very clean. It was quiet and the beds were comfy. The road to Tropic does not have alot of traffice so the drive was quick and easy. There are several restaurants in Tropic and small grocery. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la79881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The log cabins were nice, cool (we didn't even need the air condition) and very roomy, WiFi worked as well. The driveway to the cabins is not very nice, just unpaved gravel. There were two chairs in front of each cabin, but unfortunately no table, no idea why.
The restaurants in Torrey can be easily reached by foot in a few minutes (avoid Clarke's Restaurant at all costs, the food was terrible, the Pizza Place next door is much better!)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here in July of 2013. It was amazing! We had two cabins. Thy were very clean and spacious. There was a delicious restaurant right across the street and even a place to grab an expresso walking distance. The owners were very friendly...they had a "food truck" restaurant that had great burgers, fries, and a salmon patty sandwich within walking distance of the cabins. It is less than 15 minutes from the entrance to Bryce Canyon Park which is a DONT MISS if you are in this part of the country. Its beautiful pasture land and even goats right on property. Our kids loved feeding them and of all the places we stayed on our "out west" trip, they loved this place the most. We were thankful we stayed 3 nights....some beautiful day trups from here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wow were we ever impressed with this place! First of all, it was so wonderfully clean. Seriously clean! I love that! We booked two rooms and they were both beautiful and extremely comfortable. We slept very well after a long day playing in Bryce Canyon. I also loved having a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. We were able to heat up some oatmeal and sit comfortably for morning breakfast on the small front deck. It was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the peaceful pastureland views all around. My teens loved visiting the sheep and baby calves nearby and we enjoyed the fact that there was a grocery store and restaurant within a short walk. Oh yes, I almost forgot to mention how nice and friendly the owner was. I wish we were able to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived very late from Zion National Park, and left early the next morning for Bryce Canyon.
The host waited for us for our late arrival, the rooms were warm, and clean. Rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Woke up to a nice sunrise! Hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The good:
The cabin was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious. The microwave and fridge were very useful. The HVAC is great, the cabin warms up in no time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, it's only 15 minutes to Bryce canyon and by staying in these cabins we saved over half the cost of staying in the park at the lodge.

The not-so-good:
The water heater must be tiny because there is only enough hot water for one person to take a shower. We discovered this the first day we were there. The second day, I rinsed off, turned off the water, soaped myself up and then rinsed off again. It wasn't very pleasant but it was what we had to do so one of us wasn't taking a freezing shower. The wifi signal was also very weak in our cabin and we had to stand by the window to use it. It may have been since we were in the farthest cabin from the office. Normally this wouldn't be an issue since we use smart phones but there isn't much cell service out there, either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecco815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Property: Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Canyon Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing