We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean like it was brand new!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wow were we ever impressed with this place! First of all, it was so wonderfully clean. Seriously clean! I love that! We booked two rooms and they were both beautiful and extremely comfortable. We slept very well after a long day playing in Bryce Canyon. I also loved having a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. We were able to heat up some oatmeal and sit comfortably for morning breakfast on the small front deck. It was so relaxing to sit and enjoy the peaceful pastureland views all around. My teens loved visiting the sheep and baby calves nearby and we enjoyed the fact that there was a grocery store and restaurant within a short walk. Oh yes, I almost forgot to mention how nice and friendly the owner was. I wish we were able to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived very late from Zion National Park, and left early the next morning for Bryce Canyon.
The host waited for us for our late arrival, the rooms were warm, and clean. Rooms have a fridge and microwave.
Woke up to a nice sunrise! Hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petronie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The good:
The cabin was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and spacious. The microwave and fridge were very useful. The HVAC is great, the cabin warms up in no time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is good, it's only 15 minutes to Bryce canyon and by staying in these cabins we saved over half the cost of staying in the park at the lodge.

The not-so-good:
The water heater must be tiny because there is only enough hot water for one person to take a shower. We discovered this the first day we were there. The second day, I rinsed off, turned off the water, soaped myself up and then rinsed off again. It wasn't very pleasant but it was what we had to do so one of us wasn't taking a freezing shower. The wifi signal was also very weak in our cabin and we had to stand by the window to use it. It may have been since we were in the farthest cabin from the office. Normally this wouldn't be an issue since we use smart phones but there isn't much cell service out there, either.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecco815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our overall experience with Bryce Canyon Log Cabins was rewarding. The owner/manager was very helpful in fixing my reservation after I encountered a problem. He and his staff were accommodating during our stay.
The cabins are clean and comfortable- great beds, flat screen TV, cable, wifi. The surroundings are quiet and cabins do not connect which contributes to a stay uninterrupted by noises from neighboring cabins. As was pointed out by the previous reviewer, however, keep in mind that the hot water is limited. For our little family, it wasn't a big problem but something of which to be aware.
There is an adequate nearby grocery store and restaurant. Keep in mind that many businesses close at 8-9 pm (as is common for many smaller towns). We checked in later in the day so we weren't able to pick up some needed groceries in time.
In the future, we will definitely stay again at Bryce Canyon Log Cabins. One of the best values for miles and miles.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sau2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We loved these cabins! They were so nicely done and Lance was extremely friendly and helpful! We were very impressed. We ate at the cabin using the small microwave and used the small fridge as well. It was a very nice stay for us. We would do it again in a heartbeat. The only thing that was not stellar was that our daughter tried to take a bath and I don't think the water heater can keep up with a bath so we used the microwave to heat water while waiting for the water to heat up again!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

From the moment I opened the door of our cabin, I loved it. The smell of cedar was the first thing I noticed and the fact that it was so cute. It was clean and a pleasant break from traditional hotels. We are on a cross country trip and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lovely newer cabins with views of the fields and mountains, friendly staff, very quiet, walking distance of a grocery store, excellent value and wonderful location for exploration of Grand Staircase and Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
0.2 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range: $111 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Canyon Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing