We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lovely newer cabins with views of the fields and mountains, friendly staff, very quiet, walking distance of a grocery store, excellent value and wonderful location for exploration of Grand Staircase and Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    64
    9
    1
    8
See reviews for
65
115
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here on a recent trip to Bryce. It's a wonderful family run series of cabins just off the main road. The town is great and everyone was super helpful. The cabins were very clean and the family couldn't have been nicer. This is a great place to relax after a longs days hike and the lack of park crowds is a real plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The log cabins were one of the nicest places we stay during our trip. New, clean, beautiful carpet ( how many rooms can you say you liked the carpet!!) Hot strong showers! Great towels. small fridge and micro in room... see the other reviews...everyone seems happy. We really liked this place..!

Room Tip: Just stay here any room is fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

absolutely LOVED these cabins...new, very clean, well kept. Great location for visiting Bryce Canyon!!...WIFI not the greatest, but who needs that when you have so much natural beauty to take in!!...owner is super friendly as well...during our 10 day trip thru Utah, this was our favorite place we stayed in!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

really enjoyed our 1 night stay here whilst visiting Bryce. we stayed in the king bed cabin and in the early evening enjoyed sitting on our front porch taking in the peace and quiet and we were the only cabin to be blessed with the sun on our porch.
The cabins smelt new and were lovely and clean inside as were the bathroom.
We ate at Clarkes across the road and we both agreed had the best steak of the entire holiday.
The only things if i were being picky are the cabins did not have a hairdryer and the internet only worked outside on the porch, but neither posed a problem for us, also could use a light over the coffee maker as a little hard to see at night.
The older cabins a little way up the road seemed to have kiddies park and fire pit which i think would be an advantage as it would have been great to sit around at night and take in the night sky.

Room Tip: all cabins look the same but no 10 had sun on the porch in the early evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Even after reading the great reviews, this place was a pleasant surprise. Rooms very clean and comfortable with high ceilings, fridge and microwave, TV and wi-fi. Cosy but with all modern conveniences. Tropic is a lovely little town with the best grocey store of all the places we stayed (just across the road). It's only about 10 miles to Bryce Canyon. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a couple with a toddler. The cabins were a reasonable size and quite new. They smelt very strongly of cleaning products and needed a bit of airing. The linens were nice. The place is pretty quiet, just off the main road with fields of animals on 2 sides. The hot water cylinder is very small, after giving our child a shallow bath, my husbands shower turned cold halfway through. The water heated up again after about an hour. I would stay here again. The Cowboy Grill at the top of the parking lot does good cheap burgers too!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dnawylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Log Cabins

Property: Bryce Canyon Log Cabins
Address: 160 N Hwy 12, Tropic, UT 84776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bryce Canyon Log Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Log Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing