We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabins & Critters” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryce Canyon Country Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
nova scotia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cabins & Critters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2005

Our party rented 3 cabins in mid-Sept 2005. All were in immaculate condition, comfortable, and attractively furnished. The mini-fridges were a nice surprise but best of all were the critters. We patted the horses behind the cabins, watched the sheep roam, and had a peacock and cat join us on our porches as we enjoyed the sunset. And yes, the rooster certainly performs alarm clock duty as promised in the morning! There was a choice of restaurants close by and the cabins are an ideal spot to stay within a 10 minute drive from Bryce Canyon National Park.

Helpful?
3 Thank Clermont74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    133
    50
    18
    32
See reviews for
137
204
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2005

I was very comfortable here. These cabins are the opposite of those Frontier cabins at the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. They are spacious, quiet, clean, and comfortable. Fridge, coffee maker, tv, hair dryer, etc. in the cabins. Would be a great setting for a couple traveling with or without kids. Much lower key than Ruby's Inn which is mobbed with tourists right at the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park. It took us about 5-10 extra minutes to get into the park from Tropic than if we had been staying right near the entrance. If you do visit Bryce, regardless of where you stay, consider doing a trail horse ride. It was a lot of fun!

Helpful?
2 Thank Homestead_And_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2005

Stayed 3 nights and just loved the cabins. Very clean, cozy and comfortable. Had microwave and refrigerator which I found great to have. Only about a 10 minute ride to Bryce. Close to a few restaurants. Although cabins are near the road I did not even notice noise from traffic. Would prefer to stay here than at one of the other larger motels in the area and I am glad I made the choice of staying at these wonderful cabins...........It was a wonderful country experience.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2005

This property is on a working farm. The owner, Danny is so casual and relaxed, he let my daughter ride two of his horses during the course of our 3 day stay. She was thrilled and enjoyed feeding and grooming the horses right outside our cabin. What I liked most about this place was the feeling of being a part of Utah with the mountains and farm animals. It does not feel touristy. The cabins are a nice size and clean. The only problem we had was traffic noise. The property sits very close to the road so at night you could hear trucks going by. The little town of Tropic has a few restaurants that you can walk to from the cabins. We ate dinner twice at Clark's family restaurant and the ribs were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH USA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2005

We recently stayed at BCC for 2 nights. The cabins were clean, good size, and close to the park. Each cabin has a small fridge and microwave. The cabins are a block away from 2 restaurants and a market. The cabins are about 10 miles from the park. The cabins looked as good or better than some of the surrounding properties.

The cabins are located at the front of a ranch. My kids saw/met 10 horses 2 sheep eating on the front porch, 2 llamas, 6 kittens and a peacock.

Breakfast is not included. The cabins are only 30 feet from the highway, but the noise is drowned out by the AC.

Overall a good place to stay, and definitely on the short list if we were to return to Bryce.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank matwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2005

Located right on Route 12 just ten minutes form the entrance to Bryce Canyon, the half dozen cabins are a lot more spacious and set apart than many of the other cabins we saw in the area. While it is on the road, we were never disturbed by traffic as it was fairly quiet. The cabins are very clean and spacious and come with country style linens, a fridge, microwave, TV, coffee maker, hairdryer, A/C…. Basically everything you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Each cabin has its own outdoor seating area with lovely views over the farm that adjoins the cabin. We spent many evenings watching the sheep, horses and llamas! A great alternative to staying right next to Bryce Canyon, which seemed overrun with tourists even in late May. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance (see review of Clarke’s) so you have all your mod cons close at hand, but the niceness of feeling like you are really in the country. We would recommend these cabins over any of the motels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ginzingggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2005

Bryce Country Cabins are an absolute must stay! What a nice change to stay here after staying at several motels during our vacation. The cabins make you feel completely "at home". The accomodations are great! There is ample room for at least four people. The cabins contain a refrigerator and microwave which are very convenient. Everything was crystal clean! The carpets were just replaced with brand new carpeting two weeks before we arrived in June, 2005. Even the quilts on the bed were not standard motel types....they were the type you would have on your own bed at home. At night, we sat out in the chair swing and viewed the llamas and horses on the owners farm. Even the animals were very friendly! We woke up with the crowing rooster! I must say you will not be disappointed with your stay here. As far as restaurants, there is a very inexpensive pizza place right in town. The pizza was great! You'll never beat the prices anywhere else in the area. We had both lunch and dinner there and didn't spend over $25 total for two meals! For lunch we had steak sandwiches and for dinner we had a pizza. Very good! If you would like a nice change from that noisy, mundane motel room, this is certainly it!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
3.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Country Cabins

Property: Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Address: 320 N. Main St. Hwy12, P.O. Box 141, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Country Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cabins are fresh, new and decorated country-style. Each of our individual log cabins come furnished with two queen beds, private bathroom, heating and A/C, microwave oven, refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, in-room coffee, and free wireless internet. We provide outdoor barbecues for guest use and each cabin has its own private front porch just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Country Cabins Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing