We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Highland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and convenient”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

These cabins are cute and clean. We appreciated the coffee maker, microwave, and small fridge in the room. I loved the green, green grass and rustic furniture; the kids loved the wireless internet. Check in took about two minutes and we got to park right in front of the cabin. It was so quite and peaceful, yet only 7 miles from Bryce. There's a good restaurant just a few blocks down the street if you don't feel like taking advantage of the charcoal BBQ.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    137
    52
    21
    35
See reviews for
143
214
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here one night on our roadtrip through California, Arizona and Utah and it was great! It is close to Bryce Canyon but far enough to avoid the crowds. Arriving late after spending time in Bryce we went to the Pizza Place for a pizza to go and had dinner in the backyard watching the farmland and the animals which was wonderful! The cabin was very cozy and clean and we had a great sleep. Thanks to grocery shopping the night before we were able to have a lovely breakfast at the picknick tables in the garden. The free ice for our cool box was a nice gesture. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

These were the best rooms! Quilts on the solid wood beds. Comfortable sheets. Microwave and fridge. Table and chairs. Porch with chairs and rocker. Flowers galore! Small play equipment for kids, picnic tables, and grills available on the lawn for your use. Great sunset! Stables are nearby. The cabins seem to be part of a working farm that is well kept. No pool or exerciseroom but with Bryce National Park nearby, a good day's hike and a shower at the end of the day will suffice. Quiet, not crowded . . . very relaxing. Friendly host. Non-smoking and pets not allowed in cabins, so allergy sufferers can breath easy. Don't confuse with other cabins down the street.

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time about non-smoking and pets. If you have allergies, no amount of extra cleaning wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audlem South Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed just one night whilst visiting Bryce Canyon, really great cabin. It rained as we arrived and most of the night too, but didn't dampen our experience. We knew there was a microwave and used this to prepare evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I must say this was an AMAZING fine!! My boyfriend and I had booked this for two nights for our Memorial Day week road trip through the Utah National Parks and this was my FAVORITE place out of all the places we stayed! The Cabins are outside of Bryce National Park and close enough to the park and far enough to keep away from the crowds surrounding Ruby's Inn. I had seen when I was first looking to book this place, some people had commented that they disliked how close it was to a highway..but unless you call a local road a highway that is definitely not a issue. The cabin we stayed in was so BEAUTIFUL, rustic, CLEAN, new and AFFORDABLE! The shower was a tiny bit small but it wasn't an issue since we spent most of our days in the park. The owners were very nice and polite and didn't bother you. This is a type of place to stay if you are INDEPENDENT people looking to do your own thing, come and go as you please, and don't need to be entertained by a concierge/information desk. I WILL definitely be coming back if I am ever back at Bryce Canyon:)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Perfectly situated about 10 miles from Bryce National Park...away from the busier hotels near the parks edge. The Deluxe Cabin was a delightful surprise, clean and well appointed. Enjoy the sunrise from your back porch over looking Bryce Valley. A peaceful setting sure to please. Absolutely tertific!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NachaLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

These cabins were perfect for us. My brother and sister came to run the Bryce Canyon Half Marathon with me. The cabins are a great location for running the race. It was only a few miles from Bryce. It looked like it was just built. Very clean and we even had our own kitchen. The beds were super comfortable. The staff was great and were very accommodating. I would recommend these super cute and cozy cabins to anyone. I'm planning on booking a trip with my kids there soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
1.6 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bryce Trails Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Country Cabins

Property: Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Address: 320 N. Main St. Hwy12, P.O. Box 141, Tropic, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tropic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Country Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cabins are fresh, new and decorated country-style. Each of our individual log cabins come furnished with two queen beds, private bathroom, heating and A/C, microwave oven, refrigerator, cable TV, hair dryer, in-room coffee, and free wireless internet. We provide outdoor barbecues for guest use and each cabin has its own private front porch just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Country Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Country Cabins Hotel Tropic
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing