We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Tropic
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

after hiking or being out in the cold this was such a convenient place to eat. We had elk chili and it was great and the price was good compared to other places like Ruby's Inn. Service was a bit slow, but with a friendly waitress and a nice fire it was ok to sit and wait.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    300
    134
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Only a few choices in Tropic. This was a good one for us. Great service.....great food.....down home atmosphere.....excellent pizza and sidewinders!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank andyg_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went there for lunch after taking the half horse back ride into Bryce Canyon, which we loved! The service was great and the food was awesome! Wish we would have gone back for dinner. We had the seafood poorboy and the crabcake sandwich! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, NY
Level Contributor
233 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Upscale dining at Bryce Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

No reservations, but easy access in October. Waiters in tuxedos. Full menu. Excellent preparation of our food. The atmosphere was a hushed one. Prices only moderate for this fine establishment. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice little dive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

There wasn't much choice in Bryce Canyon and after hiking all day, the burgers were great! We thought we had room for pie, but holy smokes it was like a 5 pound piece! Come hungry. I love little charming dives with paper place mats and coffee cups in the place settings. This is exactly that. Friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Place also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing