We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pizza Place

The Pizza Place
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Tropic
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We went there for lunch after taking the half horse back ride into Bryce Canyon, which we loved! The service was great and the food was awesome! Wish we would have gone back for dinner. We had the seafood poorboy and the crabcake sandwich! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laeni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    300
    134
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, NY
Level Contributor
235 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Upscale dining at Bryce Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

No reservations, but easy access in October. Waiters in tuxedos. Full menu. Excellent preparation of our food. The atmosphere was a hushed one. Prices only moderate for this fine establishment. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYBob6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice little dive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

There wasn't much choice in Bryce Canyon and after hiking all day, the burgers were great! We thought we had room for pie, but holy smokes it was like a 5 pound piece! Come hungry. I love little charming dives with paper place mats and coffee cups in the place settings. This is exactly that. Friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PickyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

food was terrifice since there is not a good deal of quality in Bryce! Nice large room & atmosphere. Terrific for a family gathering or after a long hike.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrennaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

excellent service varied menu,went there 3 times during our stay,clean,professional servers,central location

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Place also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing